[Mod] Workbench - 3x3 4x4 5x5 [20121003][workbench]

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

[Mod] Workbench - 3x3 4x4 5x5 [20121003][workbench]

by cornernote » Wed Oct 03, 2012 03:48

Workbench for Minetest


Copyright (C) 2012 darkrose, Lisa Milne <lisa@ltmnet.com>
Copyright (C) 2012 cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>
License: GPLv3

Latest Zipball (no download link availible, please share one if you have it)


Description

Adds workbenches (crafting tables) with 3x3, 4x4, and 5x5 crafting grids, so bring on the complicated recipes!


Notes

Add the following line to minetest.conf to get a 2x2 craft grid in your inventory:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
inventory_craft_small=true



Modders Guide

Just make your crafts exactly how you used to, only BIGGER!

EG:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_craft({
    output = "default:mese",
    recipe = {
        {"default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock"},
        {"default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock"},
        {"default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock"},
        {"default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock"},
        {"default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock","default:steelblock"},
    }
})



Credits

darkrose - code originally came from her workbench mod
Last edited by cornernote on Wed Apr 01, 2015 09:27, edited 2 times in total.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Wed Oct 03, 2012 05:36

fixed a lot of small glitches:

- you cannot take 1/2 stacks from the craft result (i cant make it select multiple, sorry theres no event hook in lua for selecting the item)
- when moving from craft result to table now deducts the amount from the table
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Wed Oct 03, 2012 07:36

now works with inventory_plus - you can put crafting tables into a slot in your inventory to give yourself a bigger inventory crafting grid.
 

creeper96
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:52

by creeper96 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 08:09

wowsers man this IS SO EPIC i spent hours just using this 1 mod thanks cornernote
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 15:23

i placed a 3x3 bench and got this:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
19:11:41: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: error: ...5-win32\bin\..\games\dwarves\mods\workbench\init.lua:48: attempt to call field 'get_node' (a nil value)
19:11:41: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
19:11:41: ERROR[main]:     [C]: in function 'add_node'
19:11:41: ERROR[main]:     ...minetest-0.4.3-25cf375-win32\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:185: in function <...minetest-0.4.3-25cf375-win32\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:124>
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Fri Oct 05, 2012 17:11

Mito551 wrote:i placed a 3x3 bench and got this:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
19:11:41: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: error: ...5-win32\bin\..\games\dwarves\mods\workbench\init.lua:48: attempt to call field 'get_node' (a nil value)
19:11:41: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
19:11:41: ERROR[main]:     [C]: in function 'add_node'
19:11:41: ERROR[main]:     ...minetest-0.4.3-25cf375-win32\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:185: in function <...minetest-0.4.3-25cf375-win32\bin\..\builtin/item.lua:124>


fixed
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 17:13

thank you! :)
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 19:17

but it seems i ran into another issue. when i place a bench, i get a 0x0 bench and can't craft anything in it. but i can use it to extend my 'built-in crafting grid'
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Sat Oct 06, 2012 02:48

interesting...

can you replicate it again? if so, can you give me steps to replicate it?
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Sat Oct 06, 2012 04:56

uhm. i installed the mod, set the small inventory. entered the world, crafted a bench. placed a bench, got server crashed because of the issue i already reported, you already fixed. installed the new version. entered the world, finally placed a workbench. it became 0x0 and empty internal inventory/formspec. decided that the old workbench somewhy doesn't work, so crafted a new one. same result. 0x0 and empty internal inventory/formspec.
 

Comp52
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 00:49

by Comp52 » Sun Oct 07, 2012 00:52

I got the same problem; installed the mod, made a table, got a 0x0 workbench that is just about useless.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Sun Oct 07, 2012 01:07

Mito551, bug is fixed now, thanks for reporting this in a friendly and constructive way.

Comp52, i'm sorry that the work i did to for free to bring you this mod did not give you a perfect result first time. if you find mods that are in development (such as most found on these forums) to be useless perhaps you should consider a game where you pay developers for their time.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Sun Oct 07, 2012 07:17

well... i'm trying my best! thank you for your work!

oh, is there a way to disable extension of internal crafting grid? i mean, turn off the ability to put the workbench in certain place in inventory and get a 3x3 instead of 2x2. i want to see 2x2 as a constant.
Last edited by Mito551 on Sun Oct 07, 2012 07:19, edited 1 time in total.
 

Comp52
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 00:49

by Comp52 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 18:10

@cornernote, I'm sorry if I came off a bit harsh, I didn't mean what I said quite like you appear to have taken it. All I was trying to say is that the crafting table wasn't working, and that I was having the same error as Mito551. I'm sorry if you felt that I was trying to be degrading.
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Tue Oct 09, 2012 00:25

Comp52, no worries. Thanks for coming back to explain. I was probably a bit harsh too. One of those days I guess :)
 

User avatar
Boomboomcreeper
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 15:09

by Boomboomcreeper » Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:53

thank you very much cornernote for this mod now this is in my minecraft like project but it is unfinished
Minetest VS Minecraft
 

Comp52
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 00:49

by Comp52 » Thu Oct 11, 2012 22:17

is it working? just curious. I might have some ideas for crafting.
 

User avatar
MirceaKitsune
Member
 
Posts: 809
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 22:31
GitHub: MirceaKitsune
IRC: Taoki
In-game: MirceaKitsune

by MirceaKitsune » Fri Nov 09, 2012 21:38

I had a question about this mod. Apart from the different sizes of workbenches, is it possible to make some benches allow only some crafting recipes? So in case I'd modify the script to have two workbenches, both of 3 x 3 size; Could I make some recipes only possible on one and others on the other?
 

Matsetes
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Sun Feb 17, 2013 19:33

I noticed some kind of bugs with the workbench.
I'm not very good with english so I made a video to show what kind of bugs I found,


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXDNb2JzvwI
 

User avatar
pandaro
Member
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 21:34
GitHub: pandaro

by pandaro » Sun Feb 17, 2013 22:46

MirceaKitsune wrote:I had a question about this mod. Apart from the different sizes of workbenches, is it possible to make some benches allow only some crafting recipes? So in case I'd modify the script to have two workbenches, both of 3 x 3 size; Could I make some recipes only possible on one and others on the other?


I think it is possible, I'm going to try it sooner or later.

Matsetes wrote:I noticed some kind of bugs with the workbench.
I'm not very good with english so I made a video to show what kind of bugs I found,


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXDNb2JzvwI


I think that the development of this mod is a little ... arrested
sorry for bad english
Linux debian 7 wheezy 64
kde
 

Matsetes
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Mon Feb 18, 2013 10:13

pandaro wrote:I think that the development of this mod is a little ... arrested


But there is nobody who can fix that?
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16

by deivan » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:43

I have two bugs in my to do list now... Maybe I repair this mod (if the owner don't correct it):
1) Fix the exploit. (About the infinity production of items)
2) Fix the bug who make lost half items from the workbench if you have him with you and close the game. (I lost many mese in this "incident"...)

My plan is clone the bag script (get_stack and set_stack) in this script (solving the question 2) and will seek to a solution to the exploit (maybe is a small wrong line). Is it.
When I have more free time I start this.
Last edited by deivan on Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:44, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:13

please look at the creators aaccount
cornernote
Banned
Offline
Registered: 2012-07-11
Posts: 807
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16

by deivan » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:21

Well... Maybe him correct the mod in the git, or in another place. I seek when I have more time. Cya.
 

User avatar
sfan5-bot
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:19

by sfan5-bot » Thu Mar 28, 2013 16:41

[EE] No Dependencies found


Please fix these Mistakes and report this post, a moderator will delete it
If you believe I have made a Mistake contact sfan5
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16

by deivan » Thu Mar 28, 2013 17:55

I have this mod close to full operational here, and have many added features but I don't have recipes with more than 3x3 (out side the workbench mod). Ideas for more recipes?
 

tinoesroho
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55

by tinoesroho » Fri Mar 29, 2013 00:42

... I think that large items (boats, doors, etc) should be require a 4x4 crafting table at the minimum. But since you can't multi-click, the workbench is mainly a large hassle...
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40

by JPRuehmann » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:25

Hello
I´d like to try it out, but I get this error.

13:23:21: ERROR[main]: ServerError: /home/ruehmann/.minetest/mods/workbench/init.lua:284: attempt to index field 'buttons' (a nil value)
13:23:21: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
13:23:21: ERROR[main]: /home/ruehmann/.minetest/mods/workbench/init.lua:284: in function '?'
13:23:21: ERROR[main]: /usr/share/minetest/builtin/misc_register.lua:348: in function </usr/share/minetest/builtin/misc_register.lua:336>

I´d love to see it work at least in modmenu /m
thanks,
JPR
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16

by deivan » Thu Apr 10, 2014 14:48

My versions is operational... Here: https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5617
The Advanced Workbench, is little heavy but is working. :D
Last edited by deivan on Thu Apr 10, 2014 14:53, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40

by JPRuehmann » Thu Apr 10, 2014 20:19

@deivan
Works perfect.
Thanks,
JPR
 


Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests

cron