[Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesecons]

User avatar
JoshMars
Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 23:24
In-game: rubber UbuntuJosh

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by JoshMars » Thu Jan 28, 2016 02:48

I wish someone had something about multiple player detection BEFORE so I didn't have to go and add that myself -.-
 

blackjack
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 09:54

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by blackjack » Wed Feb 03, 2016 08:46

I'm trying to use a lua controller on a survival server and I hit some trouble with it.
Hope someone can help me out here :)

I was able to realize the function I'd like to get. It works well, as long as someone's around that place.
But when leaving and getting back later, the lua controller got overheated in the mean time.
Not sure, if it's a bug or a feature.
Best regards
blackjack
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Hybrid Dog » Wed Feb 03, 2016 16:18

How does your code look like?
 

blackjack
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 09:54

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by blackjack » Thu Feb 04, 2016 20:51

Hybrid Dog wrote:How does your code look like?


Quite simple:

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if event.iid == "open" and pin.a then
  port.c = true
  port.d = false
  interrupt (1, "closed")
elseif event.iid == "closed" and pin.a then
  port.c = false
  port.d = true
  interrupt (5, "open")
else
  port.c = true
  interrupt (0.5, "closed")
end


On port.a there is a mesecons button and port.d draws back to pin.a via mesecons.
Port.c is the output signal.
Best regards
blackjack
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Hybrid Dog » Fri Feb 05, 2016 12:32

 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by SaKeL » Sun Feb 21, 2016 14:09

Just got a random error after punching a wall button. Might be because the map wasn't loaded yet properly ?

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
2016-02-21 14:56:04: ERROR[main]: UNRECOVERABLE error occurred. Stopping server. Please fix the following error:
2016-02-21 14:56:04: ERROR[main]: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'mesecons_torch' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): ...inetest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons/internal.lua:360: attempt to index local 'node' (a nil value)
2016-02-21 14:56:04: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2016-02-21 14:56:04: ERROR[main]:    ...inetest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons/internal.lua:360: in function 'is_power_on'
2016-02-21 14:56:04: ERROR[main]:    ...etest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons_torch/init.lua:95: in function <...etest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons_torch/init.lua:91>

In thread 7f18617537c0:
/build/minetest-5EsLJt/minetest-0.4.13/src/server.cpp:511: void Server::step(float): A fatal error occurred: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'mesecons_torch' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): ...inetest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons/internal.lua:360: attempt to index local 'node' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
   ...inetest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons/internal.lua:360: in function 'is_power_on'
   ...etest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons_torch/init.lua:95: in function <...etest/mods/minetest-mod-mesecons/mesecons_torch/init.lua:91>
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f18475fe700:
#0  virtual void* EmergeThread::Thread()
(Leftover data: #1  MapBlock* ServerMap::loadBlock(v3s16))
(Leftover data: #2  void ServerMap::loadBlock(std::string*, v3s16, MapSector*, bool))
(Leftover data: #3  void ItemStack::deSerialize(std::istream&, IItemDefManager*))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f1847fff700:
#0  virtual void* CurlFetchThread::Thread()
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f185632a700:
#0  virtual void* ServerThread::Thread()
#1  void Server::Receive()
(Leftover data: #2  void Server::SendBlocks(float))
(Leftover data: #3  void RemoteClient::GetNextBlocks(ServerEnvironment*, EmergeManager*, float, std::vector<PrioritySortedBlockTransfer>&))
(Leftover data: #4  void ItemStack::serialize(std::ostream&) const)
(Leftover data: #5  bool getCraftingResult(Inventory*, ItemStack&, std::vector<ItemStack>&, bool, IGameDef*))
(Leftover data: #6  void ItemStack::deSerialize(std::istream&, IItemDefManager*))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7f18617537c0:
#0  int main(int, char**)
#1  Dedicated server branch
#2  void dedicated_server_loop(Server&, bool&)
#3  void Server::step(float)
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by benrob0329 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 18:31

You punched it? Perhaps try a new version, as of now you have to right click on it.
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by SaKeL » Sun Feb 21, 2016 18:39

yeah i meant punching it like with the right-click ;) i have the latest git updates always.
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by SaKeL » Sun Feb 21, 2016 21:14

just got the error again...it's happening from this morning when i pulled latest commits
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by SaKeL » Sun Feb 21, 2016 22:10

reset to this commit 7865d428348e64b4aa2877830fd97a283b0ae44e seems to fix the crashing
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

blackjack
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 09:54

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by blackjack » Mon Feb 22, 2016 22:11

SaKeL wrote:reset to this commit 7865d428348e64b4aa2877830fd97a283b0ae44e seems to fix the crashing


Hi SaKeL,
I have the same problem, but did not understand what you did to fix the issue.
Any helpful hint welcome.
Best regards
blackjack
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by SaKeL » Mon Feb 22, 2016 22:26

if you are using git repository you can reset to previous commit like this:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
git reset --hard 7865d428348e64b4aa2877830fd97a283b0ae44e


That will put you back in time few commits and revert the latest changes where is the change what is causing this crashing. Until it's fixed you can stay on that version.
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

ssieb
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 19:51
GitHub: ssieb
IRC: ssieb

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by ssieb » Mon Feb 22, 2016 23:54

I have submitted a pull request that should fix it.

https://github.com/Jeija/minetest-mod-mesecons/pull/251

Reverting to f099b43e1127c46df0e7e4655ddefd8910c570ef should be the shortest distance back that would fix it.
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by SaKeL » Tue Feb 23, 2016 00:29

Thanks, will check that tomorrow.
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

blackjack
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 09:54

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by blackjack » Fri Feb 26, 2016 13:26

SaKeL wrote:Thanks, will check that tomorrow.


Hi SaKeL,

have you already had a chance to try the fix?
And thanks a lot for your git-howto!
Best regards
blackjack
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by SaKeL » Fri Feb 26, 2016 14:45

I have tested it only on my local server and it seems to be fixed and working again, but didn't had the chance to merge and test it on my public server yet - it should be working there too though i just like to make and extra layer of test on actual public server ;)
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

User avatar
jan6
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 17:58
GitHub: jan69
IRC: jan6
In-game: jan6

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by jan6 » Tue Mar 01, 2016 17:31

Hello, I want to do a little animation (digiline lcd + luacontroller), any ideas how? interrupt seems to not work(only 3 or so interrupts?). I only want a tiny animation, a pointing arrow followed by some text, around 5(min) frames should be ok, but text should be readable (visible for 5 sec for example) while arrow animation should be about 1 to 2 seconds per frame, of course it would need to loop... I really need help on how to make code loops in minetest ...
Pixel art & music 4daWin!
I'm usually late for *great* things...
Growing up on Linux...
I know ,exept what I know...
I have a secret..it's so secret even I don't know what it is
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Hybrid Dog » Tue Mar 01, 2016 17:37

You could try using digiline_send to send information to a second luacontroller, which itself sends back information after an interrupt.
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by benrob0329 » Tue Mar 01, 2016 18:05

 

ssieb
Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 19:51
GitHub: ssieb
IRC: ssieb

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by ssieb » Wed Mar 02, 2016 08:34

jan6 wrote:Hello, I want to do a little animation (digiline lcd + luacontroller), any ideas how? interrupt seems to not work(only 3 or so interrupts?). I only want a tiny animation, a pointing arrow followed by some text, around 5(min) frames should be ok, but text should be readable (visible for 5 sec for example) while arrow animation should be about 1 to 2 seconds per frame, of course it would need to loop... I really need help on how to make code loops in minetest ...


Read the luacontroller docs about how to do interrupts. You can setup a different interrupt name for each frame and each frame will trigger the next interrupt. You will also need some way to trigger the initial frame, either use the program event or some external trigger.

You can't use a loop because that will cause the luacontroller to overheat as it will never finish running.
 

User avatar
Tmanyo
Member
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 01:20
GitHub: Tmanyo
IRC: Tmanyo
In-game: tmanyo

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Tmanyo » Sun Mar 13, 2016 03:10

I keep getting this error when starting my server on a dev version of minetest.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
2016-03-12 21:45:49: ERROR[Main]: ModError: Failed to load and run script from /home/name/.minetest/mods/mesecons/mesecons_doors/init.lua:
2016-03-12 21:45:49: ERROR[Main]: /home/name/.minetest/mods/mesecons/mesecons_doors/init.lua:33: Attempt to override non-existent item doors:door_wood_b_1
2016-03-12 21:45:49: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2016-03-12 21:45:49: ERROR[Main]:    [C]: in function 'error'
2016-03-12 21:45:49: ERROR[Main]:    /usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:338: in function 'override_item'
2016-03-12 21:45:49: ERROR[Main]:    /home/name/.minetest/mods/mesecons/mesecons_doors/init.lua:33: in function 'meseconify_door'
2016-03-12 21:45:49: ERROR[Main]:    /home/name/.minetest/mods/mesecons/mesecons_doors/init.lua:50: in main chunk


How do I fix this.
Tmanyo
http://rrhmsservers.weebly.com/
Servers I Host:
Xtremetest
Vault-81
 

Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Hybrid Dog » Sun Mar 13, 2016 08:42

Do you use the newest version of mesecons?
 

User avatar
Tmanyo
Member
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 01:20
GitHub: Tmanyo
IRC: Tmanyo
In-game: tmanyo

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Tmanyo » Mon Mar 14, 2016 20:55

Hybrid Dog wrote:Do you use the newest version of mesecons?

Yes and I figured it out earlier. I had to have doors mod installed. But thank you anyway.
Tmanyo
http://rrhmsservers.weebly.com/
Servers I Host:
Xtremetest
Vault-81
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by DoyleChris » Thu Mar 31, 2016 21:36

I have a battery with 2 node detectors hooked to it and trying to set it up and have it control a sticky piston.

I have 1 ND set up to see technic:mv_battery_box8 (charged) and the other ND technic:mv_battery_box1 (discharged).

I am trying to use a combination of the XOR, AND, NAND, NOT gates to make it either to turn on the sticky piston or off to move a MV cable in or out to control machines running on the power lines.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by DoyleChris » Sat Apr 02, 2016 00:09

Anybody have anymore information on how to code the Luacontroller.
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by benrob0329 » Sat Apr 02, 2016 00:27

 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by DoyleChris » Sat Apr 02, 2016 19:37

well first link i have already read through, but the info it has is so vague and dosent tell much but ow to print.

The second link gives a little more into the coding but not much.

what I need is a way to have the Node Detector output what it detects, then i can use statements or if/else clauses.
Any idea how to output what the node detector sees as a event.
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by benrob0329 » Sat Apr 02, 2016 21:21

If you have Digilines installed you can use a node detector with Digilines, I've never tried it myself but it'd be worth a shot to push any messages to a LCD.
 

User avatar
Serh Arien
Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 19:53

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Serh Arien » Sat Apr 30, 2016 13:07

Hi everyone,
I just want to know if it possible to set a block in a position with the command block ?
And to "delete" it with the command block to

Thanks :)
 

Gerald
Member
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
In-game: gerald7

Re: [Mod] Mesecons (= redstone) [GitHub] [minetest-mod-mesec

by Gerald » Sat Apr 30, 2016 14:10

Serh Arien wrote:Hi everyone,
I just want to know if it possible to set a block in a position with the command block ?
And to "delete" it with the command block to

Thanks :)


A command block does the same as typing commands in chat.
I think you need worldedit to have block changing commands.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests

cron