[Mod] Mobs Redo [1.34] [mobs]

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Sat Aug 06, 2016 08:21

Special spawns using blocks set in a certain way is up to mod makers to define :)
 

User avatar
taikedz
Member
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 11:11
GitHub: taikedz
IRC: DuCake
In-game: DuCake

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by taikedz » Sat Aug 06, 2016 09:38

I am attaching the latest ZIP taken from the github master, for someone who was asking.

NOTE - I completely missed the ability to geenrate a ZIP directly on github. Mea culpa.
Attachments
minetest-mobs_redo.zip
From master branch 2016-08-06 10:30 UTC
(41 KiB) Downloaded 101 times
Last edited by taikedz on Mon Aug 15, 2016 14:16, edited 1 time in total.
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt or Rudilyn

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by KCoombes » Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:05

TenPlus1 wrote: -snip-


Thanks so much!
 

ph8jPf9M
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 10:29
GitHub: 22i

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by ph8jPf9M » Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:53

TenPlus1 wrote:Special spawns using blocks set in a certain way is up to mod makers to define :)

can you make an example on how to do it?
 

blert2112
Member
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 04:05
GitHub: blert2112

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by blert2112 » Sat Aug 06, 2016 14:54

ph8jPf9M wrote:
TenPlus1 wrote:Special spawns using blocks set in a certain way is up to mod makers to define :)

can you make an example on how to do it?

Take a look at my mobs_dragon mod that I threw together for DOOMed. You can spawn a ridable dragon by building a 3x3 platform and placing a dragon egg on top. The type of dragon you get depends on the material the platform is made of.
 

User avatar
burli
Member
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by burli » Sun Aug 07, 2016 13:54

'replace_offset' +/- value to check specific node to replace


What does that mean?
 

ph8jPf9M
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 10:29
GitHub: 22i

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by ph8jPf9M » Mon Aug 08, 2016 08:27

Why are zombies spawning during daytime in full sunlight? i think it must be something with min_light, max_light but dont know exact values to only spawn them at night and in the darkness during day but never in full sunlight and how do i check light level ingame?

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if mobs.mod and mobs.mod == "redo" then

   local ENABLE_MINI_ZOMBIE = true

-- zombie
   mobs:register_mob("mobs_zombie:zombie", {
      type = "monster",
      visual = "mesh",
      mesh = "creatures_mob.x",
      textures = {
         {"mobs_zombie.png"},
      },
      collisionbox = {-0.25, -1, -0.3, 0.25, 0.75, 0.3},
      animation = {
         speed_normal = 10,      speed_run = 15,
         stand_start = 0,      stand_end = 79,
         walk_start = 168,      walk_end = 188,
         run_start = 168,      run_end = 188
      },
      makes_footstep_sound = true,
      sounds = {
         random = "mobs_zombie.1",
         war_cry = "mobs_zombie.3",
         attack = "mobs_zombie.2",
         damage = "mobs_zombie_hit",
         death = "mobs_zombie_death",
      },
      hp_min = 12,
      hp_max = 35,
      armor = 200,
      knock_back = 1,
      lava_damage = 10,
      damage = 4,
      reach = 2,
      attack_type = "dogfight",
      group_attack = true,
      view_range = 50,
      walk_chance = 75,
      walk_velocity = 2,
      run_velocity = 2, --0.5
      jump = true,
      drops = {
         {name = "mobs_zombie:rotten_flesh", chance = 1, min = 1, max = 3,}
      },
      lifetimer = 180,      -- 3 minutes
      shoot_interval = 135,   -- (lifetimer - (lifetimer / 4)), borrowed for do_custom timer
      do_custom = function(self)
         if ENABLE_MINI_ZOMBIE and self.lifetimer <= self.shoot_interval then
            if math.random(100) <= 50 then
               minetest.add_entity(self.object:getpos(), "mobs_zombie:zombie_mini")
            end
            self.shoot_interval = self.shoot_interval - 45
         end
      end
   })

   --name, nodes, neighbors, min_light, max_light, interval, chance, active_object_count, min_height, max_height
   mobs:spawn_specific("mobs_zombie:zombie",
      {"default:stone", "default:snowblock", "default:desert_sand", "default:dirt_with_grass"},
      {"air"},
      0, 1, 30, 1, 2, -31000, 31000
   )
   mobs:register_egg("mobs_zombie:zombie", "Zombie", "zombie_head.png", 0)
   
-- mini zombie
   if ENABLE_MINI_ZOMBIE then
      mobs:register_mob("mobs_zombie:zombie_mini", {
         type = "monster",
         visual = "mesh",
         mesh = "creatures_mob.x",
         textures = {
            {"mobs_zombie.png"},
         },
         visual_size = {x = 0.5, y = 0.5},
         collisionbox = {-0.125, -0.5, -0.15, 0.125, 0.375, 0.15},
         animation = {
            speed_normal = 10,      speed_run = 15,
            stand_start = 0,      stand_end = 79,
            walk_start = 168,      walk_end = 188,
            run_start = 168,      run_end = 188
         },
         makes_footstep_sound = true,
         sounds = {
            random = "mobs_zombie.1",
            war_cry = "mobs_zombie.3",
            attack = "mobs_zombie.2",
            damage = "mobs_zombie_hit",
            death = "mobs_zombie_death"
         },
         hp_min = 20,
         hp_max = 45,
         armor = 150,
         knock_back = 1,
         lava_damage = 10,
         damage = 6,
         reach = 1,
         attack_type = "dogfight",
         group_attack = true,
         view_range = 10,
         walk_chance = 75,
         walk_velocity = 0.8,
         run_velocity = 0.8,
         jump = false,
         drops = {
            {name = "mobs_zombie:rotten_flesh", chance = 1, min = 1, max = 1,}
         }
      })
   end

-- rotten flesh
   minetest.register_craftitem("mobs_zombie:rotten_flesh", {
      description = "Rotten Flesh",
      inventory_image = "mobs_rotten_flesh.png",
      on_use = minetest.item_eat(1),
   })

end
 

Martin_Devil
Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:58
GitHub: MoNTE48
In-game: MoNTE48

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by Martin_Devil » Mon Aug 08, 2016 09:30

Hello everybody. It seems to me, or just the first punch causes damage? If you continue to beat the mob without releasing the left mouse button, it will not receive any damage.
 

User avatar
burli
Member
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by burli » Mon Aug 08, 2016 09:32

Martin_Devil wrote:Hello everybody. It seems to me, or just the first punch causes damage? If you continue to beat the mob without releasing the left mouse button, it will not receive any damage.

That is the weapon cool down. You can only make damage every second
 

Martin_Devil
Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:58
GitHub: MoNTE48
In-game: MoNTE48

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by Martin_Devil » Mon Aug 08, 2016 09:34

burli wrote:
Martin_Devil wrote:Hello everybody. It seems to me, or just the first punch causes damage? If you continue to beat the mob without releasing the left mouse button, it will not receive any damage.

That is the weapon cool down. You can only make damage every second

Hmm. I held the button for 3-4 seconds and the damage is not applied any more.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 09:40

You cannot spam attack mobs anymore you have to wait for weapon punch intervals before next attack...

...also, ph8jPf9M, try this to spawn zombie:

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
mobs:spawn({
   name = "mobs_zombie:zombie",
   nodes = {"default:stone", "default:snowblock", "default:desert_sand", "default:dirt_with_grass"},
   neighbors = {"air"},
   min_light = 0,
   max_light = 5,
   interval = 30,
   chance = 1,
   active_object_count = 2,
   min_height = -31000,
   max_height = 31000,
   day_toggle = false, -- true for day only, false for night only, nil for both
})
 

Martin_Devil
Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:58
GitHub: MoNTE48
In-game: MoNTE48

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by Martin_Devil » Mon Aug 08, 2016 09:42

TenPlus1 wrote:You cannot spam attack mobs anymore you have to wait for weapon punch intervals before next attack...

Can you tell me where I can set it up in api.lua? It is too lazy to look :) Thank you
 

User avatar
burli
Member
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 13:18

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by burli » Mon Aug 08, 2016 09:54

Cool, thx for adding my suggestion. But you don't need to add default values. This would be enough

TenPlus1 wrote:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
mobs:spawn({
   name = "mobs_zombie:zombie",
   nodes = {"default:stone", "default:snowblock", "default:desert_sand", "default:dirt_with_grass"},
   max_light = 5,
   chance = 1,
   active_object_count = 2,
   day_toggle = false, -- true for day only, false for night only, nil for both
})
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:53

burli: yup, I know... was just showing all the settings for those who wanna use 'em :)

Martin: please do not edit the mob api, if you define a weapon with a very low punch interval it'll let you spam attack any mod instead.
 

ph8jPf9M
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 10:29
GitHub: 22i

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by ph8jPf9M » Mon Aug 08, 2016 19:28

i was trying to replace sheep and chicken models and textures from Animals for Mobs Redo https://github.com/tenplus1/mobs_animal with the ones from blockmens https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?t=8638 cretures mob engine. When i tested them out they came out not as i was expecting. The textures were messed up chicken was walking backwards and both animals were floating one block in the air. But then again i did just small changes to the init.lua like textures and mesh. Can you make creatures from blockmen avaivable for mobs redo? If they already are avaivable for mobs redo can you link me to em.
Attachments
sheep.png
sheep
sheep.png (267.54 KiB) Viewed 3040 times
chicken.png
chicken
chicken.png (260.85 KiB) Viewed 3040 times
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
In-game: Knatt or Rudilyn

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by KCoombes » Mon Aug 08, 2016 22:05

ph8jPf9M wrote:-snip-
. Can you make creatures from blockmen avaivable for mobs redo? If they already are avaivable for mobs redo can you link me to em.


Probably better to ask Blockman to change his stuff, rather than having TenPlus1 hijack Blockman's stuff...
 

User avatar
duane
Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 19:11
GitHub: duane-r

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by duane » Tue Aug 09, 2016 01:58

KCoombes wrote:
ph8jPf9M wrote:-snip-
. Can you make creatures from blockmen avaivable for mobs redo? If they already are avaivable for mobs redo can you link me to em.


Probably better to ask Blockman to change his stuff, rather than having TenPlus1 hijack Blockman's stuff...


It sure would be nice if the folks who make all the various mobs would post blender models of them with their code. As far as I know, there's no free software that can modify a .b3d model. I've found a few of the blender files from not so simple mobs, but that's about it.
 

User avatar
Christian9
Member
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 20:29
In-game: Christian9

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by Christian9 » Tue Aug 09, 2016 02:48

Im working on an import for .b3d files in blender
 

blert2112
Member
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 04:05
GitHub: blert2112

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by blert2112 » Tue Aug 09, 2016 03:17

ph8jPf9M wrote:...chicken was walking backwards...

try...
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
...
rotate=180,
...

ph8jPf9M wrote:...both animals were floating one block in the air...

Try adjusting the collision box.
 

ph8jPf9M
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 10:29
GitHub: 22i

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by ph8jPf9M » Tue Aug 09, 2016 12:28

ty rotating the chicken for 180 degress helped and managed to fix most of the errors.

Is there a way to make mobs dance (constantly rotating) via right click with an item?
 

User avatar
pithy
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 17:34
GitHub: pithydon

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by pithy » Tue Aug 09, 2016 15:32

duane wrote:
KCoombes wrote:
ph8jPf9M wrote:-snip-
. Can you make creatures from blockmen avaivable for mobs redo? If they already are avaivable for mobs redo can you link me to em.


Probably better to ask Blockman to change his stuff, rather than having TenPlus1 hijack Blockman's stuff...


It sure would be nice if the folks who make all the various mobs would post blender models of them with their code. As far as I know, there's no free software that can modify a .b3d model. I've found a few of the blender files from not so simple mobs, but that's about it.

Assimp can read .b3d but it only worked on one b3d file from this mod.
 

User avatar
mahmutelmas06
Member
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 13:10
GitHub: mahmutelmas06
IRC: mahmutelmas06
In-game: masum

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by mahmutelmas06 » Thu Aug 18, 2016 13:49

Could you make tieing possible ?

I would like to tie my tamed animal ( such as dog ) to somewhere or hold the rope and walk around.
My Mods:

Beverage
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Thu Aug 18, 2016 19:57

Certain NPC style mobs like npc, rader and dog (from kpg's wolf) can be right clicked to stay / follow...
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by DoyleChris » Fri Aug 19, 2016 01:15

Tried adding a few things from the Technic mod to the trader list but they are not coming up.
I added this line to the trader.lua.
{"technic:uranium_fuel 6", "default:gold_block 3", 1},
I think i found the problem I used gold_block and i think its goldblock ill try that.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by DoyleChris » Sun Aug 21, 2016 19:12

I am unable to add new things to the trader.
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by DoyleChris » Sun Aug 21, 2016 22:46

I get this error after adding these items to the trade.lua.

{"technic:uranium_fuel 6", "default:gold_ingot 3", 2},
{"technic:hv_cable 6", "default:gold_ingot 3", 1},
{"technic:mv_cable 6", "default:gold_ingot 3", 1},

2016-08-21 18:23:40: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer right-clicks object 23: LuaEntitySAO at (-21,2.5,10)
2016-08-21 18:23:40: WARNING[Server]: Undeclared global variable "entity" accessed at C:\Games\Minetest2\bin\..\mods\mobs_npc/trader.lua:67
2016-08-21 18:23:40: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'mobs_npc' in callback luaentity_Rightclick(): C:\Games\Minetest2\bin\..\mods\mobs_npc/trader.lua:227: attempt to index a nil value
2016-08-21 18:23:40: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2016-08-21 18:23:40: ERROR[Main]: C:\Games\Minetest2\bin\..\mods\mobs_npc/trader.lua:227: in function 'add_goods'
2016-08-21 18:23:40: ERROR[Main]: C:\Games\Minetest2\bin\..\mods\mobs_npc/trader.lua:323: in function 'mobs_trader'
2016-08-21 18:23:40: ERROR[Main]: C:\Games\Minetest2\bin\..\mods\mobs_npc/trader.lua:67: in function <C:\Games\Minetest2\bin\..\mods\mobs_npc/trader.lua:66>
 

User avatar
mahmutelmas06
Member
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 13:10
GitHub: mahmutelmas06
IRC: mahmutelmas06
In-game: masum

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by mahmutelmas06 » Mon Aug 22, 2016 07:59

add "technic" to depends.txt and dont forget to activate technic mod too.
My Mods:

Beverage
 

User avatar
benrob0329
Member
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
GitHub: Benrob0329
In-game: benrob03

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by benrob0329 » Mon Aug 22, 2016 18:54

You can use assimp to convert b3d models to one that Blender supports.
 

ph8jPf9M
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2016 10:29
GitHub: 22i

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by ph8jPf9M » Tue Aug 23, 2016 06:57

how can i make stationary mobs that dont move and rotate?
 

User avatar
D00Med
Member
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 22:49
GitHub: D00Med

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.30] [mobs]

by D00Med » Tue Aug 23, 2016 07:40

As far as I know, if you set the walk and run speed of a mob to 0, that mob won't rotate or move, it might jump though, and if you want it to not move but still rotate then set the walk velocity to something really low like 0.0001(technically it still moves but it's barely noticeable).
Look! I have a signature :]
My subgame: https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=14051#p207242
dmobs2 is coming...
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests

cron