[Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

1.6.0 and 1.6.1

by Wuzzy » Tue Nov 22, 2016 13:43

Sorry, I can't reproduce the bug. Thus, it will be really helpful if you could try to reproduce the bug with the official version.
Also, please give me a list of mods you used on the server as well; especially the mods which depend on hudbars.

You could also help me and test if adding the following code right below “function hb.hide_hudbar(player, identifier)”:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
if player==nil then return end


And tell me if this fixed the bug.

EDIT: OK, I have investigated your issue again. Hopefully the new version 1.6.0 fixes the bug. Changelog:

  • hb.init_hudbar, hb.change_hudbar, hb.hide_hudbar and hb.unhide_hudbar now return true or false based on success
  • I (hopefully) fixed the bug SaKeL described by making sure the mod is a bit more careful with player variables

EDIT 2:
Version 1.6.1 released (oh, man!). I forgot to remove some stupid testing code. :D
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
 
Posts: 946
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.6.1] [hudbars]

by maikerumine » Tue Nov 22, 2016 14:30

I think i got this to fix itself by adding that enable.security_mods = false <-- or something like that.
It fixed ALL my problems with mods that had someth9ing to do with writing to the player folder.
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.6.1] [hudbars]

by SaKeL » Tue Nov 22, 2016 18:29

@Wuzzy, as i mentioned it's super weird and never had that before, just giving you a heads up, i think one check for nil values where the error occurred will do it ;) i will let you know if that happens again.
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.6.1] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sat Dec 03, 2016 00:18

maikerumine wrote:I think i got this to fix itself by adding that enable.security_mods = false <-- or something like that.
It fixed ALL my problems with mods that had someth9ing to do with writing to the player folder.

No, it didn't. This is NOT a bugfix, it's just a very, very ugly workaround. Mod security is a good thing which was introduced to avoid mods going rogue and, let's say, randomly deleting files in your home directory (or worse).
The problem is that mod security is currently broken (it's still disabled in 0.4.14 by default, however), but as far I know fixing mod security is a blocker for 0.4.15, which means the devs work hard to make sure mod security actually works for 0.4.15. Also, please report to the mod authors of all the mods which currently fail because of mod security. I don't want to see mod security to effectively die before it even started (more and more players seem to disable it) just because the modders did not bother to fix their mods.

Also: What has this to do with my mod? This mod works with mod security enabled and does not need to be trusted.

@SaKeL: Do you still experience the bug with the latest version?

@all: I will probably very soon release a new version of this mod.
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.6.1] [hudbars]

by SaKeL » Sat Dec 03, 2016 01:21

@Wuzzy: no i didn't experienced it from that time at all... seems to be working at the moment, thanks.
Follow my Collection for more Minetest creations found on my server or join the Community for the latest Server updates and news.

SaKeL
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Version 1.7.0 (nicknamed “Better Better HUD”)

by Wuzzy » Sat Dec 03, 2016 19:16

Version 1.7.0 released!

Image

Changelog:
  • Larger statbars: The display modes “classic statbars” and “modern statbars” now feature larger statbar icons (see screenshot) which much more closely resemble Minetest's default statbar and Better HUD's statbars
  • Fix embarrissing bug: The displayed health and breath were not updated in the entire game! Sorry for the trouble. :-(
  • The position configuration for statbars is now stored in separate settings (because they work a bit different than the default progress bars)
  • Make health changes appear a little bit earlier to clients

Information about future releases:
My next goal with this mod would be to make sure the health and breath bars are completely client-sided again. Which means they get instantly updated when needed. Currently, these bars have to wait for the server which might lead to delays on slow servers.
My second goal would be to redesign the “progress bars” to become more flexible. Especially I want to make them larger and/or be able to be scaled. Currently, the progress bars are all just fixed-size.
Finally, I want to make this mod work out with larger font sizes but this is currently impossible with the current mod API. :-(
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

Fixerol
Member
 
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Fixerol » Sun Dec 04, 2016 20:59

Nice. Thank you.
 

Thomas-S
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:23
GitHub: Thomas--S
IRC: Thomas-S
In-game: Thomas-S

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Thomas-S » Sat Jan 14, 2017 08:14

I got this error three times on my server last night. I don't know the reason.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
2017-01-14 00:59:05: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback on_player_hpchange(): /root/.minetest/mods/minetest_hudbars/init.lua:323: attempt to index a nil value
2017-01-14 00:59:05: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-01-14 00:59:05: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/minetest_hudbars/init.lua:323: in function 'change_hudbar'
2017-01-14 00:59:05: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/minetest_hudbars/init.lua:497: in function 'func'
2017-01-14 00:59:05: ERROR[Main]:    /usr/local/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:514: in function </usr/local/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:499>
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sun Jan 15, 2017 06:10

Please list all the mods you used and the Minetest and HUD Bars versions.

But “Lua: Runtime error from mod '' (…)” looks VERY weird to me. A mod with an empty name. Whaaat? o_O
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

Thomas-S
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:23
GitHub: Thomas--S
IRC: Thomas-S
In-game: Thomas-S

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Thomas-S » Sun Jan 15, 2017 08:47

+ Installed Mods (134 Mods)


Minetest and HUD Bars versions: Latest git (to the time when the error occurred.
 

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
In-game: Nemo

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by sorcerykid » Thu Jan 26, 2017 07:31

I've had a lot of requests to add this mod to JT2, so I'm giving it a go. Thanks! :)
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Fri Jan 27, 2017 19:11

Hooray! It was about time. I consider the [hud] mod by BlockMen a legacy mod because it has many critical bugs and isn't maintained anymore.


Sorry, Thomas-S, I still can't reproduce your bug. Has anybody else experienced the same bug as Thomas-S? It's not even clear which mod causes the crash. Is your hbhunger mod also up-to-date? Are there other mods which depend on HUD Bars (if you don't know, just give me the captions of the progress bars which appear on the screen)?
Also, can you remember what you did when the server crashed?
Your error is also strange. The line numbers are not matching anywhere where I would expect them. Are you SURE you are the latest version?


PS: “Latest Git” is never officially supported by me. I might still take bug reports, of course, but you can always expect bugs. If I don't release something, I usually have a good reason not to.
But currently, “latest git” is the same as 1.7.0, so this does not matter at the moment. But please keep this in mind.
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

Thomas-S
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:23
GitHub: Thomas--S
IRC: Thomas-S
In-game: Thomas-S

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Thomas-S » Fri Jan 27, 2017 21:01

The mod is up to date, I update all my mods nearly everyday. The crash never happened again, so I think this is a very rare thing. IMHO, this isn't worth further investigation. Thanks for your efforts!
 

tinoesroho
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by tinoesroho » Sat Jan 28, 2017 23:20

No crash, but food is not filling satiation for me. Food 2.3.latest hudbars. 0.4.15
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sun Jan 29, 2017 10:07

The food alone mod does not actually add the HUD bar for satiation. For this to work, you also need the mod [hbhunger].
viewtopic.php?t=11336

This mod adds a hunger gameplay mechanic and the satiation bar.

As you noticed, the food mod also works without any hunger mods. In this case, the food will just heal you directly. This is probably an intentional fallback behaviour.
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

Fixerol
Member
 
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Fixerol » Sat Feb 11, 2017 23:32

Out`Of`Control of Liberty Land reports crashes related to hudbars (he also used hunger, hudarmor, hudclock):

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
2017-02-11 06:01:18: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback on_player_hpchange(): /home/mt/bin/../mods/hudbars/init.lua:323: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
2017-02-11 06:01:18: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-02-11 06:01:18: ERROR[Main]:    /home/mt/bin/../mods/hudbars/init.lua:323: in function 'change_hudbar'
2017-02-11 06:01:18: ERROR[Main]:    /home/mt/bin/../mods/hudbars/init.lua:497: in function 'func'
2017-02-11 06:01:18: ERROR[Main]:    /home/mt/bin/../builtin/game/register.lua:514: in function </home/mt/bin/../builtin/game/register.lua:499>

You can contact him on IRC.
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sun Feb 12, 2017 00:15

(he also used hunger, hudarmor, hudclock)

[hunger] is NOT compatible with [hudbars]. I don't know the other 2 mods, but they probably aren't made for [hudbars] as well. Out`Of`Control should get the dependencies right.

For [hudbars], there are [hbhunger] and [hbarmor]. Read the 1st post to learn more.
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

Out`Of`Control
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 08:17
GitHub: 00c
In-game: Evil

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Out`Of`Control » Sun Feb 12, 2017 09:54

I do use hbhunger and hbarmor mods with hudbars
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Sun Feb 12, 2017 10:11

Okay, please give me a list of all mods you're using. If you know, also name the mods for which you know they depend on hudbars. If not, just say what the HUD bars in the interface are called (“Health”, “Breath”, etc.), if it worked previously.
Also say the version number of each of the important mods; you should find these in the readme files. I would try to update all the important mods to the latest official (!) release.

Can you also please test and try to reproduce this crash with vanilla Minetest Game, plus the all the HUD Bars-related mods you used, but NOTHING else (except dependencies)? If YES, then this will make fixing this bug a lot easier for me. It is also imporant you disable the [hud] and [hunger] mods, should they be active for some reason.

In my test, this setup works:
  • Minetest 0.4.15
  • Minetest Game 0.4.15
  • hudbars 1.7.0
  • hbhunger 0.5.2
  • hbarmor 0.2.0
  • 3d_armor 0.4.7
  • No other mods
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1121
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.0] [hudbars]

by ExeterDad » Fri Feb 24, 2017 23:12

Hey Wuzzy,

I'm getting crashes that seem to be the same as Out Of Controls. The tail end of the debug.txt is nearly identical to his. I've been watching closely and really can't find a common denominator other than there is a:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
ERROR[Server]: 3d_armor: Detached armor inventory is nil [on_hpchange]

Then immediately the players leave the server and then the crash. I can't see any pvp, or mob action beforehand that would cause the on_hpchange callback. So I'm pretty stymied. I can't duplicate this. And I doubt I can keep players playing for many hours on Vanilla to cause it to happen.
Right now the server seems to run stable for about a half day before it crashes. I'm certain the crashes started happening when I installed 3d_armor. The server would run until I restarted myself with hudbars and hbhunger installed. In fact I even went nearly three days without restarting the server before 3d_armor was installed.
Here's a bit of the log before the crash. I'm removing IP addresses since this forum is public. I have many more logs ending in about the same way.
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
2017-02-24 11:41:54: ACTION[Server]: UltimateNoob places node default:sandstone at (-498,6,336)
2017-02-24 11:41:54: ACTION[Server]: UltimateNoob places node default:sandstone at (-497,6,336)
2017-02-24 11:41:59: ACTION[Server]: saavedra29 moves default:sapling to locked chest at (-201,3,297)
2017-02-24 11:42:34: ACTION[Server]: UltimateNoob leaves game. List of players: Xander saavedra29
2017-02-24 11:42:39: ACTION[Server]: Server: User olaska123 at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:42:45: ACTION[Server]: saavedra29 moves protector:protect to locked chest at (-201,3,297)
2017-02-24 11:43:16: ACTION[Server]: Server: User HALINA at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:47:15: ACTION[Server]: saavedra29 tried to dig default:cobble at protected position (-192,-185,302)
2017-02-24 11:51:13: ACTION[Server]: saavedra29 tried to dig coloredwood:fence_white at protected position (-20,18,136)
2017-02-24 11:51:15: ACTION[Server]: saavedra29 tried to dig coloredwood:fence_white at protected position (-20,18,136)
2017-02-24 11:51:56: ACTION[Server]: Server: User jlandis2020 at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:51:59: ACTION[Server]: Server: User apringle2020 at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:51:59: ACTION[Server]: Moving Dey to static spawnpoint at (0,19,0)
2017-02-24 11:51:59: ACTION[Server]: Giving initial stuff to player Dey
2017-02-24 11:51:59: ACTION[Server]: Dey [xx.xx.xx.xx] joins game.
2017-02-24 11:51:59: ACTION[Server]: Dey joins game. List of players: Xander saavedra29 Dey
2017-02-24 11:52:00: ACTION[Server]: Dey leaves game. List of players: Xander saavedra29
2017-02-24 11:52:01: ERROR[Server]: 3d_armor: Player position is nil [set_player_armor]
2017-02-24 11:52:01: ACTION[Server]: Player  - chat2 no hud yet error
2017-02-24 11:52:07: ACTION[Server]: Server: User apringle2020 at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:52:12: ACTION[Server]: jlandis2020 [xx.xx.xx.x5] joins game.
2017-02-24 11:52:12: ACTION[Server]: jlandis2020 joins game. List of players: Xander saavedra29 jlandis2020
2017-02-24 11:52:12: ACTION[Server]: jloew2020 [xx.xx.xx.x] joins game.
2017-02-24 11:52:12: ACTION[Server]: jloew2020 joins game. List of players: Xander saavedra29 jlandis2020 jloew2020
2017-02-24 11:52:14: ACTION[Server]: Server: User apringle2020 at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:52:23: ACTION[Server]: Server: User apringle2020 at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:52:32: ACTION[Server]: Server: User apringle2020 at xx.xx.xx.x supplied wrong password (auth mechanism: SRP).
2017-02-24 11:52:36: ACTION[Server]: jlandis2020 tried to dig xpanes:bar_flat at protected position (-9,16,-38)
2017-02-24 11:52:41: ACTION[Server]: jloew2020 tried to dig default:pine_tree at protected position (-17,17,-47)
2017-02-24 11:52:47: ERROR[Server]: 3d_armor: Detached armor inventory is nil [on_hpchange]
2017-02-24 11:52:47: ACTION[Server]: Xander leaves game. List of players:
2017-02-24 11:52:47: ACTION[Server]: saavedra29 leaves game. List of players:
2017-02-24 11:52:47: ACTION[Server]: jlandis2020 leaves game. List of players:
2017-02-24 11:52:47: ACTION[Server]: jloew2020 leaves game. List of players:
2017-02-24 11:52:48: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback on_player_hpchange(): .../leeh/.minetest/worlds/server/worldmods/hudbars/init.lua:323: attempt to index a nil value
2017-02-24 11:52:48: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-02-24 11:52:48: ERROR[Main]:    .../leeh/.minetest/worlds/server/worldmods/hudbars/init.lua:323: in function 'change_hudbar'
2017-02-24 11:52:48: ERROR[Main]:    .../leeh/.minetest/worlds/server/worldmods/hudbars/init.lua:497: in function 'func'
2017-02-24 11:52:48: ERROR[Main]:    /usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:514: in function </usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:499>

Hoping you or Stu might have a idea what's going on soon. I would hate to do without these mods.

Edit: Server is 0.4.15-dev. various builds from the last few weeks.
I should add that I am not currently using any kind of armor hud bar.
٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶

Kibbie and I have a beautiful public server now! HOMETOWN
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Version 1.7.1

by Wuzzy » Sat Feb 25, 2017 01:16

Version 1.7.1 released!

Changelog:
- Fix possible crash when the player health changed before the HUD Bars mod properly registered the player.

Background:
This bug was tricky to figure out, but after a bit of research and mod trickery I was able to reliably reproduce the bug and fix it.
This crash could happen if a mod changes the player health VERY early after joining. The bug was that HUD Bars then attempted to change the HUD bar of a player which didn't have a HUD bar yet, therefore: Crash! :D
This probably happened pretty rarely which explains why this crash didn't occour often to ExeterDad and Out`Of`Control.

Good for you that you insisted on fixing this bug. I almost forgot it, probably also because of the lack of further cooperation of Out`Of`Control and I still wasn't sure if the bug was real.
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1121
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by ExeterDad » Sat Feb 25, 2017 03:05

Whoo Hoo!!! That was fast work Wuzzy! If it wasn't for the fact our server is hopping right now, I'd take the new fix for a test drive right away.
I will certainly give feedback on this soon. BTW... this is a good opportunity to commend you on a great mod.

Edit: Okay 1.7.1 is up and running on the server. *fingers crossed
Last edited by ExeterDad on Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:11, edited 1 time in total.
٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶

Kibbie and I have a beautiful public server now! HOMETOWN
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by bell07 » Sat Feb 25, 2017 09:58

I was able to reproduce the issue during smart_inventory development integration of 3d_armor too often :-(. If the game crashes on die the world was not starteble because of this bug. The game was crashing if the singleplayer joins. So I did some hacky if statements to work around this issue.
Great job and thanks for proper fix!
 

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
 
Posts: 1121
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
In-game: ExeterDad

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by ExeterDad » Sat Mar 04, 2017 07:16

Just doing that feedback followup on your latest fix. It worked. Zero issues or crashes in a week with a live server. Naturally we've had a hangup or so for things I can totally blame myself for though.
Thanks for your efforts and a fast solution :)
٩(̾●̮̮̃̾•̃̾)۶

Kibbie and I have a beautiful public server now! HOMETOWN
 

Out`Of`Control
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 08:17
GitHub: 00c
In-game: Evil

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by Out`Of`Control » Mon Mar 06, 2017 03:41

Thanks for fix Wuzzy
 

Out`Of`Control
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 08:17
GitHub: 00c
In-game: Evil

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by Out`Of`Control » Tue Mar 07, 2017 19:49

Running recent version 1.7.1. logs get full
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
ACTION[Server]: XXXX damaged by 3 hp at (220.488,23.831,863.8)
ERROR[Server]: [hudbars] Bad call to hb.change_hudbar, identifier: “armor”, player name: “XXXX”. new_value (-43) is smaller than 0!

when player remove, then place same armor back error is gone.
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Tue Mar 07, 2017 20:37

Do you use hbarmor and which version?
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

Out`Of`Control
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 08:17
GitHub: 00c
In-game: Evil

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by Out`Of`Control » Tue Mar 07, 2017 22:14

Yes, for now it happen only to one player. Player rejoin game, again logs get flooded
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
ERROR[Server]: [hudbars] Bad call to hb.change_hudbar, identifier: “armor”, player name: “XXXX”. new_value (-43) is smaller than 0!
 

Out`Of`Control
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 08:17
GitHub: 00c
In-game: Evil

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by Out`Of`Control » Tue Mar 07, 2017 23:51

Wuzzy wrote:Do you use hbarmor and which version?

Latest version. If player rejoins error disappear.
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Mod] HUD bars [1.7.1] [hudbars]

by Wuzzy » Wed Mar 08, 2017 00:08

Try hbarmor version 0.3.0: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11337

Please report back in the hbarmor thread.
I'm creating MineClone 2, a Minecraft clone for Minetest.
I made the Help modpack, adding in-game help to Minetest.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests

cron