[Mod] BobBlocks [git] [bobblocks]

cosarara97
Member
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 18:53

by cosarara97 » Mon Mar 26, 2012 18:04

Yep, but I would prefer having 2 separate blocks, the transparent block and the "magic window" block :D
:D
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Mon Mar 26, 2012 21:11

Yeah, same thing here. Interesting. Going with feature right now.
 

Near
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2012 03:55

by Near » Tue Mar 27, 2012 03:56

I am puking rainbows it is just the best mod i ever seen
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Wed Mar 28, 2012 09:43

Image

Worked on Mesecon integration this morning. I'm not ready to put out a version 0.0.5 yet, however you can add the below code to blocks.lua and add jeija (or "mesecons" if you are using the latest from github) to depends.txt to use it now. There should be no changes to this code to affect future versions.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
-- MESECON
-- Add jeija (or mesecons depending on your Mesecons version) to bobblocks\depends.txt and paste the below in at the bottom of bobblocks\blocks.lua

mesecon:register_on_signal_on(function (pos, node)
    if
        node.name == 'bobblocks:redblock_off'       or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:orangeblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:yellowblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:greenblock_off'     or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:blueblock_off'      or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:indigoblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:violetblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:whiteblock_off'
        then
        update_bobblock (pos, node, state)
        end
    end)
   
mesecon:register_on_signal_off(function (pos, node)
    if
        node.name == 'bobblocks:redblock'       or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:orangeblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:yellowblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:greenblock'     or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:blueblock'      or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:indigoblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:violetblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:whiteblock'
        then
        update_bobblock (pos, node, state)
        end
    end)
Last edited by RabbiBob on Sun Apr 01, 2012 15:41, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Wed Mar 28, 2012 13:12

RabbiBob wrote:Image

Worked on Mesecon integration this morning. I'm not ready to put out a version 0.0.5 yet, however you can add the below code to blocks.lua and add jeija to default.txt to use it now. There should be no changes to this code to affect future versions.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
-- MESECON
-- Add jeija to bobblocks\default.txt and paste the below in at the bottom of bobblocks\blocks.lua

mesecon:register_on_signal_on(function (pos, node)
    if
        node.name == 'bobblocks:redblock_off'       or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:orangeblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:yellowblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:greenblock_off'     or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:blueblock_off'      or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:indigoblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:violetblock_off'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:whiteblock_off'
        then
        update_bobblock (pos, node, state)
        end
    end)
   
mesecon:register_on_signal_off(function (pos, node)
    if
        node.name == 'bobblocks:redblock'       or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:orangeblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:yellowblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:greenblock'     or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:blueblock'      or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:indigoblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:violetblock'    or
        node.name == 'bobblocks:whiteblock'
        then
        update_bobblock (pos, node, state)
        end
    end)

hey bob could you ever make a lower resolution texture for this?
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Wed Mar 28, 2012 13:20

Maybe. At most I'm inclined to resize down to 16x16 and see how it looks. If it looks like crap I won't support it myself.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Wed Mar 28, 2012 13:21

RabbiBob wrote:Maybe. At most I'm inclined to resize down to 16x16 and see how it looks. If it looks like crap I won't support it myself.

well okay :/ maybe 32x32?
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46

by Death Dealer » Wed Mar 28, 2012 13:22

RabbiBob wrote:Maybe. At most I'm inclined to resize down to 16x16 and see how it looks. If it looks like crap I won't support it myself.

i dont think the current blocks could get any better:D especially resizing it smaller..
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Wed Mar 28, 2012 14:20

J4i - what texture pack do you use? Default or custom?
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1865
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Wed Mar 28, 2012 14:48

RabbiBob wrote:J4i - what texture pack do you use? Default or custom?

custom! http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=885
If you can think it, you can make it.
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33

by sdzen » Wed Mar 28, 2012 21:21

just to say i did resize your textures they look fine but i also have some of my custom textures i did for kicks
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Thu Mar 29, 2012 00:34

Added 16x16 and 32x32 texture downloads (see first post). These are straight resizes of the 64x64 default textures.

Ok... going back to 64x64 now ;-)
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Sun Apr 01, 2012 15:46

Updated worklist. Included links to changes, mesecons upgrade code (beta), and added textures to 0.0.4 release list.
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:26

Tested for v20120326

Image
 

User avatar
Calinou
Member
 
Posts: 3124
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:52

Hmm... You should probably set your colored block's renderings as "glasslike" or whatever it is - it would fix the problem of seeing through the floor.
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:01

Calinou wrote:Hmm... You should probably set your colored block's renderings as "glasslike" or whatever it is - it would fix the problem of seeing through the floor.


They are. Example:

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_node("bobblocks:orangeblock", {
    description = "Orange Block",
    drawtype = "glasslike",


The issue, I believe is how I'm achieving the transparency. I haven't figured out a better way to make it see through and I've already worked the png opacity levels in Photoshop without success:

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
alpha = WATER_ALPHA,


I'm happy to do it differently, just not sure how yet.
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Thu Apr 05, 2012 01:58

Updated Release info and Current Worklist in first post.

0.0.5
  • Changed default texture to 32x32
  • On\Off states for all bobblocks poles - default to light on \ punch for light off
  • Added Mesecons (video) compatibility for blocks and poles: Making Discussion ~ Working Code. I'm debating on how I want to implement the dependency (either two versions of this or a straight depends) as I'm already seeing an issue of depending on another mod.
    • Added directions for dependency in main post and in the init.lua file.
  • Merged blocks and poles lua files. Long story.
  • Pit trap is available (currently in testing), however turned off in init.lua
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Mon Apr 09, 2012 00:44

Tested for v20120408 - good (somehow the mesecons activation seems even faster this release).

Working on pit trap spikes and seeking textures (see thread) in order to finish.
Last edited by RabbiBob on Mon Apr 09, 2012 00:44, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:47

0.0.6
  • Added ReadMe.txt (because people RTFM, right?)
  • Added recipes for traps, activated in init.lua, and created hidden (set) states for spike traps (see video). Added Death Dealer's spike textures. Fake grass node finished (see video).
  • Added sounds to blocks, poles, health and traps
  • Removed deprecated material = minetest.digprop_glasslike(1.0), from nodes (breaks backwards compatibility pre- v20120318) and deprecated registered falling node

Introducing Spike Traps

Image
 

fullbuster93
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 19:33

by fullbuster93 » Sat Apr 28, 2012 19:24

mod dont work .
i didn't change the file , because i dont understand what to add in that file
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Sun Apr 29, 2012 11:04

You need to have a version of mesecons installed and you need to change the depends.txt file in order for it to work as described in the first post. I'm going to assume you're starting out with Minetest and that once you install mesecons, you'll have the 'jeija' version. Open bobblocks\depends.txt and make sure it looks like this:

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
default
jeija


then save it.
 

fullbuster93
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 19:33

by fullbuster93 » Sun Apr 29, 2012 13:33

i h've done what you told , now when I launch the game i have moderror : mod bobbocks has unsatisfied dependencies : " jeija" . check debug.txt details
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46

by Death Dealer » Sun Apr 29, 2012 13:48

fullbuster93 wrote:i h've done what you told , now when I launch the game i have moderror : mod bobbocks has unsatisfied dependencies : " jeija" . check debug.txt details

You need the Mesecons mod with this.
Keep calm and code python^_^
 

fullbuster93
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 19:33

by fullbuster93 » Sun Apr 29, 2012 14:41

i have it , i downloaded it from the link , i took v0.9
the exctract it in my mod folder , then i re-downloaded this mod , exctract my mod folder and change the file depend.txt
but i have the same message
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Sun Apr 29, 2012 18:02

fullbuster93 wrote:i have it , i downloaded it from the link , i took v0.9


Change 'jeija' to 'mesecons' then.

RabbiBob wrote:
  • Dependencies: Mesecons
    • Edit depends.txt as follows: For Mesecons v0.0.5 add "jeija" / For GitHub (or > v0.5) add "mesecons"
 

fullbuster93
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 19:33

by fullbuster93 » Sun Apr 29, 2012 18:52

tanx , it works

can someone tell the recipe for the white and blue stone ?
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Sun Apr 29, 2012 19:39

http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=14703#p14703

RabbiBob wrote:Recipes
Blocks
ImageImage


Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_craft({
    output = 'NodeItem "bobblocks:blueblock" 2',
    recipe = {
        {'node "default:glass" 1', 'node "default:torch" 1', 'node "default:gravel" 1'},
    },
})

minetest.register_craft({
    output = 'NodeItem "bobblocks:whiteblock" 2',
    recipe = {
        {'node "default:glass" 1', 'node "default:torch" 1', 'node "default:dirt" 1'},
    },
})
Last edited by RabbiBob on Sun Apr 29, 2012 19:40, edited 1 time in total.
 

fullbuster93
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 19:33

by fullbuster93 » Sun Apr 29, 2012 20:00

awesome , thanx
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40

by RabbiBob » Thu Jun 14, 2012 02:48

Tested for 20120606

Added Alt Texture links in lead post:

Alternate Textures
Note: untested by Me
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Member
 
Posts: 3894
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaEzekowitz

by VanessaE » Thu Jun 14, 2012 03:42

Cool! Thanks :-)
You might like some of my stuff:
Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (16-512px)
Tips (BTC): 13LdcdUFcNCFAm7HfvAXh5GHTjCnnQj6KE
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests

cron