[Game] MiniTest

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 03:31

Here is a thing I made showing all the items that are added.Image
BTW all tools that used on_place are change back to on_use due to a bug.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 19:33

Ok so me and PilzAdam have talked over irc and we have decided that the minitest on github will be minecraft alpha and my downloads will be post alpha. If anyone sees some alpha features in my downloads then you will have to add a pull request.
Last edited by jojoa1997 on Thu Apr 18, 2013 19:34, edited 1 time in total.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48

by Traxie21 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 20:14

jojoa, could you use github as well?
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Thu Apr 18, 2013 20:20

Traxie21 wrote:jojoa, could you use github as well?
I would but i cant due to parental control. I know it is a pain but i am doing what i can.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Fri Apr 19, 2013 03:54

UPDATE
MiniTest 1.3 The Redstone Update

Now in order to allow redstone without jeopardizing the entire mesecons mod I had to make it where redstone_dust and mesecons_000000_off are forward and backwards compatible recipes. Both require 2 of either items to be in the crafting grid.
Download https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/2ii0t6wy9ury3e2/MiniTest_dev_1_3%20.zip?token_hash=AAG10u6vIZNhy42KziCUVyrdTKr090WCVu_yY4XddvWWKA&dl=1
Change log
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
MiniTest_dev_1_3
-added fishing mod-wulfsdad
-clear inventory button-jojoa1997
-all mobs edited/made-jojoa1997 (with the mobs mod)
-sponge mod-jojoa1997
-blue dye edited to lapis lazuli-jojoa1997
-merged workbench mod-blockmen into inventory
-added world edit-uberi
-emerald bloc/ore/gem-jojoa1997
-redstone dust/ore/block-jojoa1997
-lapis dust/ore/block-jojoa1997
-cgmr-Deivan
-Mesecons-jeija (i pretty much edited everything to fit minitest) edited-jojoa1997
-cake recipe changed-jojoa1997
-removed creative mod(code was merged with inventory)-jojoa1997
-sounds added to default to fix bug-jojoa1997
-workbench removed and replaced by inventory/workbench.lua-jojoa1997 (originally from BlockMen's workbench mod)
-worldedit_pp-PilzAdam
-vessels added
-armor mod textures changed for inven and player images
    +gold
        *legs
        *helmet
        *chestplate
    +iron
        *legs
        *helmet
        *chestplate
-minitest was edited here and there over and over again in between versions so i lost track
-crafting recipes fixed for most of the mods-jojoa1997
-farming was fixed-jojoa1997
Last edited by jojoa1997 on Fri Apr 19, 2013 04:03, edited 1 time in total.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

Matsetes
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Fri Apr 19, 2013 06:01

Not at home now, but I will try all that with pleasure
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:00

for MiniTest 1.3.1 there will be mainly bug fixes, texture changes, and aliases like "stone" = "2"
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

Matsetes
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Sat Apr 20, 2013 08:24

I'm trying it, I saw skeletons, but they don't attack me and the texture is not good... It's like in mid air and I have not understand it was a skeleton before killing it and having some bones from it...
Edit: the bonemill does not grow plants from farming
Edit2: in Minecraft if you dig leaves and glass you simply distroy them but you will not add them in your inventory
Edit3: how to get pumpkin seeds? Punching the pumpkin with sword is not working
Edit4: in Minecraft when you walk on the terrain for farming without holding shift it turn back to default dirt
Last edited by Matsetes on Sat Apr 20, 2013 09:28, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 09:21

btw, about skeletons - what about taking the pavel_s sandman model and retexturing it?
 

Matsetes
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Sat Apr 20, 2013 09:33

Last post for today...
The usage of wheat is not the default of Minecraft: you have no flour, but with "wheat, wheat, wheat" you will craft a piece of bread
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:32

OK guys thank you for the reports. I am currently changing mob mods so the skeletons will not be used anymore.in minecraft when I jump on dirt the soil changes back.also that texture is default for minecraft
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Apr 20, 2013 12:06

jojoa1997 wrote:OK guys thank you for the reports. I am currently changing mob mods so the skeletons will not be used anymore.in minecraft when I jump on dirt the soil changes back.also that texture is default for minecraft

Farming already has that "change soil back to dirt" feature, its just commented out: https://github.com/PilzAdam/farming/blob/master/soil.lua#L31
If you want jumping only then maybe check the player velocity.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 14:22

PilzAdam wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:OK guys thank you for the reports. I am currently changing mob mods so the skeletons will not be used anymore.in minecraft when I jump on dirt the soil changes back.also that texture is default for minecraft

Farming already has that "change soil back to dirt" feature, its just commented out: https://github.com/PilzAdam/farming/blob/master/soil.lua#L31
If you want jumping only then maybe check the player velocity.


what about making interval 1 and chance 8 or 16?
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 22:21

PilzAdam wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:OK guys thank you for the reports. I am currently changing mob mods so the skeletons will not be used anymore.in minecraft when I jump on dirt the soil changes back.also that texture is default for minecraft

Farming already has that "change soil back to dirt" feature, its just commented out: https://github.com/PilzAdam/farming/blob/master/soil.lua#L31
If you want jumping only then maybe check the player velocity.
Yeah i knew. Also for everyone i got the craftong table to open when clicked.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 05:22

UPDATE
MiniTest 1.4 The Everything Update

The main part of this update is moving everything from Minitest into default since I was tired of needing to edit every mod. Also Delayers for redstone now have node boxes that actually look like Minecraft. Compass and watch ,is added with changed compass textures. Finally kaeza's booked mod allows players to right in books so that is good.
Download http://bit.ly/11e04uL
Change log
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
MiniTest_dev_1_4
-info_get (allows players to see changelog and what version)
-got rid of mobs(too many bugs will start new later)
-changed item_drop to minetest-black(jordan4ibanez)
-flowers from minetest-black(jordan4ibanez)
-made workbenches open formspec when clicked on multiplayer(jojoa1997)
-cactus are nodeboxes(jojoa1997)
-leaves dont drop leaves but only saplings some of the time(jojoa1997)
-made mapp:map formspec have a bcakground(jojoa1997)
-quartz (Evergreen)
-invtweak (BlockMen)
-Completely get rid of prefix minitest, move averything to default that was in minitest, fix other mods brokeness with this change(jojoa1997)
-added mods mod to allow other mods not in minetest vanialla to be added(jojoa1997)
-tons of changes to redstone aka mesecons(jojoa1997)
-bucket picks up on right click[on_place](jojoa1997)
-compass(?)
-fishing rod and flint and steel have 65 uses(jojoa1997)
-shears(jojoa1997)
-xpanes[glass](xyz)
-glass blocks and panes drop nothing(jojoa1997)
-xpanes[iron fence](jojoa1997)
-bookex(kaeza)
Last edited by jojoa1997 on Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:08, edited 1 time in total.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 14:10

Anyone see anything that isn't defined yet? Biomes will wait until defineble in lua.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

ashenk69
Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 00:08

by ashenk69 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:12

You could make cactus look more like minecraft ones by adding some zero width planes on the 4 sides. This is how the spikes are shown on the corners. Also, have you worked on how to make chests work similarly?
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:14

maybe rename it then?
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:32

Cactii need wok like everything. Chests drop stuff when dug thanks to Mito551 and i am working on getting cactii to have to be placed on sand and not by eachother.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:45

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
    on_place = function(itemstack, placer, pointed_thing)
        local pointed = minetest.env:get_node(pointed_thing.under)
        local above = minetest.env:get_node(pointed_thing.above)
        for _,farming_soil in ipairs(farming_soil) do
            if above.name == "air" and pointed.name == farming_soil then
                above.name = "farming:wheat_1"
                minetest.env:set_node(pointed_thing.above, above)
                itemstack:take_item(1)
                return itemstack
            end
        end
    end


that part of farming code must help you.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:51

for what. what is the bug?
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47

by 4aiman » Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:56

Someone messed up with inventory...
I believe that's BlockMen, but I may have mistaken.
Here's a little screenie: Image

As you can see, size of craft list was set, but not it's width. As a result lower left corner considered by the game as upper right in the first row of 3 cells. The second row consists only of lower right cell which is seen as middle left one.

Edit: I also suggest using this font to "markup" inventory instead of using BG image.
Last edited by 4aiman on Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:59, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:59

jojoa1997 wrote:for what. what is the bug?


for cacti stuff.
Last edited by Mito551 on Mon Apr 22, 2013 15:59, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 16:00

4aiman wrote:Someone messed up with inventory...
I believe that's BlockMen, but I may have mistaken.
Here's a little screenie: Image

As you can see, size of craft list was set, but not it's width. As a result lower left corner considered by the game as upper right in the first row of 3 cells. The second row consists only of lower right cell which is seen as middle left one.

Edit: I also suggest using this font to "markup" inventory instead of using BG image.


say that to blockmen?
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Mon Apr 22, 2013 16:00

 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47

by 4aiman » Mon Apr 22, 2013 16:00

I neither can't find his thread nor I'm sure it's his work.
Here's a page with font in google translate for ya.

Tnx, Mito! Reported ;)
Last edited by 4aiman on Mon Apr 22, 2013 16:17, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 16:11

4aiman wrote:I neither can't find his thread nor I'm sure it's his work.
Here's a page with font in google translate for ya.


http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5641
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 16:57

Mito551 wrote:
4aiman wrote:Someone messed up with inventory...
I believe that's BlockMen, but I may have mistaken.
Here's a little screenie: Image

As you can see, size of craft list was set, but not it's width. As a result lower left corner considered by the game as upper right in the first row of 3 cells. The second row consists only of lower right cell which is seen as middle left one.

Edit: I also suggest using this font to "markup" inventory instead of using BG image.


say that to blockmen?
I edited that. The only thing block men did was part of the workbench. I made the rest. I will see if I can fix.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Member
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen

by BlockMen » Mon Apr 22, 2013 17:03

jojoa1997 wrote:I edited that. The only thing block men did was part of the workbench. I made the rest. I will see if I can fix.


1.) Right would be "the workbench is the only part i took of his mod", because i did nothing here...

2.) You dont need to write it with capital letters or something, but plz, my name is at least one word...
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 17:35

Sorry it was auto correct. Also I did use your textures that I edited.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

PreviousNext

Return to Subgame Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests

cron