Minetest 0.4.10

User avatar
rubenwardy
Member
 
Posts: 4500
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by rubenwardy » Thu Jul 10, 2014 15:56

asdfref wrote:can you make a version for Ubuntu?


Just build it yourself.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install git build-essential libirrlicht-dev libgettextpo0 libfreetype6-dev cmake libbz2-dev libpng12-dev libjpeg8-dev libxxf86vm-dev libgl1-mesa-dev libsqlite3-dev libogg-dev libvorbis-dev libopenal-dev; git clone git://github.com/minetest/minetest.git; cd minetest/games; git clone git://github.com/minetest/minetest_game.git; cd ..; cmake . -DRUN_IN_PLACE=1 -DENABLE_GETTEXT=1 -DENABLE_FREETYPE=1; cd src; make -j$(grep -c processor /proc/cpuinfo); cd ../bin; ./minetest; echo -e "\n\n\e[1;33mYou can run Minetest again by double-clicking \"minetest\" in the \"bin\" folder of the \"minetest\" folder in your home folder.\nYou can install mods in ~/minetest/mods, too.\e[0m"


viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3837
 

User avatar
stormchaser3000
Member
 
Posts: 407
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 21:02

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by stormchaser3000 » Thu Jul 10, 2014 16:09

asdfref wrote:can you make a version for Ubuntu?


option 1:
open a terminal and pate this in there:

[code]wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/nqj6thk514jqv ... _ubuntu.sh && chmod +x build_minetest_ubuntu.sh && ./build_minetest_ubuntu.sh[code]

and then the build script i made will make a system wide build of minetest

option 2:
download the build from the stable ppa repo:

https://code.launchpad.net/~minetestdevs/+archive/ubuntu/stable/+packages

option 3:
look in the readme.txt and find out how to compile.


hope this helps
 

User avatar
HolyPhoenix
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 18:20

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by HolyPhoenix » Thu Jul 10, 2014 17:57

asdfref wrote:can you make a version for Ubuntu?


Celeron55 keeps the Ubuntu PPA updated really well.

https://launchpad.net/~minetestdevs/+ar ... ntu/stable

What more do you need?
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Member
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by BlockMen » Thu Jul 10, 2014 21:01

sfan5 wrote:
TheLionGirl wrote:My minetest 0.4.10 (I have download it) needs of OpenAL32.dll . What is that? I think the resolucion of the game is not 64 bits but 32 bits. I am right?

Try downloading the MinGW build.
This one: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/re ... -mingw.zip


Or even better: Install OpenAL on your PC
 

User avatar
Neon
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Neon » Thu Jul 10, 2014 21:15

DeepGaze wrote:Is there a way to get this to work in fedora(20)?


You could use my Fedora Compile Script. I haven't updated it for 0.4.10, but it might work anyway if the GIT URLs are the same.
 

Brockenflabel
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 21:30

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Brockenflabel » Fri Jul 11, 2014 01:01

Just had my first bug. It crashed and a very strange loud sound came thru my headphones at the same time. With 0.4.10. Win 32 build.
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
Access violation at 004019F9 write?=1 address=37764700
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004FB70F write?=0 address=2140681739
In trans_func.
Access violation at 1AC62000 write?=0 address=449191936
In trans_func.
Access violation at In trans_func.
005BEC47Access violation at  write?=0046FA4C0 write?= address=03231711253 address=
3231711253In trans_func.

Access violation at In trans_func.
005BEC47Access violation at  write?=0046FA4C0 write?= address=03231711253 address=
3221:04:59: ERROR[ServerThread]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: Access violation
31711253
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004E25E7 write?=0 address=3231711253
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004E25E7 write?=0 address=3231711253
21:04:59: ERROR[main]: Some exception: "Access violation"
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:39

Noticed a bug when using boats, if someone else punches the boat then the player remains in the sitting position, so here's a fix for the mod:

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
function boat:on_punch(puncher, time_from_last_punch, tool_capabilities, direction)

   -- if boat punched by someone else, reset player to standing position
   if self.driver then
      self.driver:set_detach()
      local name = self.driver:get_player_name()
      default.player_attached[name] = false
      default.player_set_animation(self.driver, "stand" , 30)
      self.driver = nil
   end

   self.object:remove()
   if puncher and puncher:is_player() and not minetest.setting_getbool("creative_mode") then
      puncher:get_inventory():add_item("main", "boats:boat")
   end
end
 

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
 
Posts: 1665
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: WisdomFire or philipbenr

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by philipbenr » Fri Jul 11, 2014 16:16

Brockenflabel wrote:-snip-
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786

I get these a lot too. Weird. I would like to know what an access violation is.
 

R34LD34L
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 13:30
In-game: R34LD34L

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by R34LD34L » Fri Jul 11, 2014 19:36

Nice an Update! Thanks for all the HardWork you guys, and new textures!
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Member
 
Posts: 4500
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by rubenwardy » Fri Jul 11, 2014 23:22

An access violation is window's version of a segfault (segmentation fault).

It is when a program tries to access data which has been deleted, or does not exist. It may also be if it tries to overwrite data, but I am not sure.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jul 12, 2014 16:44

Now that TNT has been added to the default game I've noticed a few servers with a lot of holes in the landscape and people's builds getting destroyed, so I've added protection checking to the TNT mod so that any area protected with a mod will not be blown up...

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
local destroy = function(drops, pos, last, fast)
   local nodename = minetest.get_node(pos).name
   if minetest.is_protected(pos, "-") then
      return
   end

   if nodename ~= "air" then
      minetest.remove_node(pos, (fast and 1 or 0))
      if last then
         nodeupdate(pos)
      end
      if minetest.registered_nodes[nodename].groups.flammable ~= nil then
         minetest.set_node(pos, {name="fire:basic_flame"}, (fast and 2 or 0))
         return
      end
      local drop = minetest.get_node_drops(nodename, "")
      for _,item in ipairs(drop) do
         if type(item) == "string" then
            add_drop(drops, pos, item)
         else
            for i=1,item:get_count() do
               add_drop(drops, pos, item:get_name())
            end
         end
      end
   end
end
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Wuzzy » Sat Jul 12, 2014 17:36

Could you write a pull request on https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues, please?
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 2889
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Inocudom » Sat Jul 12, 2014 18:04

Wuzzy wrote:Could you write a pull request on https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues, please?

Yes, please do add that pull request. I knew that tnt would become the new religion of the Minetest players. While you're at it, you might want to add protection against mobs too.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jul 12, 2014 18:06

I've added a pull request for TNT protection checking and also for Boats sitting problem... As for mobs, do you mean the spawning of anything in a protected area ?
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 2889
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Inocudom » Sat Jul 12, 2014 18:07

TenPlus1 wrote:I've added a pull request for TNT protection checking and also for Boats sitting problem... As for mobs, do you mean the spawning of anything in a protected area ?

That and protection against them destroying nodes.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Sat Jul 12, 2014 18:46

Only the dungeon master can destroy nodes and the latest mob api can stop him blowing up obsidian and obsidian brick, other than that I kinda like mobs spawning in my garden areas :)
 

User avatar
Neon
Member
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Neon » Sat Jul 12, 2014 18:53

I don't mind so much the Mobs spawning inside a build, but it would make me soggy to find a DM having blown a hole in my carefully-crafted dungeon.
 

asdfref
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 15:41
GitHub: lovehart
In-game: TheDoctor

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by asdfref » Mon Jul 14, 2014 14:42

thanks I have 0.4.10 and I have a probblem with 3rd person. look at both 1 is what it is, and 1 is what it is suposted to be.
Attachments
character_180_preview.png
character_180_preview.png (8.86 KiB) Viewed 2665 times
Screenshot.png
Screenshot.png (400.79 KiB) Viewed 2665 times
 

asdfref
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 15:41
GitHub: lovehart
In-game: TheDoctor

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by asdfref » Mon Jul 14, 2014 14:48

never mind it worded still a little glitchy
Attachments
Screenshot .png
Screenshot .png (441.19 KiB) Viewed 2665 times
 

User avatar
brandedangel
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 19:40

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by brandedangel » Mon Jul 14, 2014 16:54

i got the newest minetest.. 0.4.10
now when i go to create a world it wont let me?

but when i tried to create a world just with regular minetest it states

no world name given or none selected...

why might this be?
 

User avatar
Krock
Member
 
Posts: 3598
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Krock » Mon Jul 14, 2014 19:46

brandedangel wrote:no world name given or none selected...

Known problem. Has been fixed in 0.4.10-dev versions.
https://github.com/minetest/minetest/co ... d56c4d8917
Newest Win32 builds - Find a mod - All my mods
ALL YOUR DONATION ARE BELONG TO PARAMAT (Please support him and Minetest)
New DuckDuckGo !bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by sfan5 » Tue Jul 15, 2014 07:33

Krock wrote:
brandedangel wrote:no world name given or none selected...

Known problem. Has been fixed in 0.4.10-dev versions.
https://github.com/minetest/minetest/co ... d56c4d8917

The fix was for something else.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
TheLionGirl
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:20
In-game: TheLionGirl

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TheLionGirl » Tue Jul 15, 2014 09:58

When I download minetest 0.4.10 in the end of the download google says: download error. Every time, I have get this error message. How I can get minetest 0.4.10 whithout errors?
I know, I am a girl... What I am gonna to do about that??

!!!- Sorry my bad english, is because I'm portuguese -!!!
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Wuzzy » Tue Jul 15, 2014 12:40

You shouldn’t download Minetest from Google. I wonder how that is even possible, Google is just a search engine, not a download portal.
Try to download Minetest from <http://minetest.net/download>.
 

User avatar
brandedangel
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 19:40

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by brandedangel » Tue Jul 15, 2014 13:18

Krock wrote:
brandedangel wrote:no world name given or none selected...

Known problem. Has been fixed in 0.4.10-dev versions.
https://github.com/minetest/minetest/co ... d56c4d8917



not fixed...cause no matter what i do it still says it i cant create my own world if i wanted to...
 

User avatar
brandedangel
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 19:40

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by brandedangel » Tue Jul 15, 2014 13:23

brandedangel wrote:
Krock wrote:
brandedangel wrote:no world name given or none selected...

Known problem. Has been fixed in 0.4.10-dev versions.
https://github.com/minetest/minetest/co ... d56c4d8917



not fixed...cause no matter what i do it still says it i cant create my own world if i wanted to...


or do i have to wait for the fix?
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1718
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Topywo » Tue Jul 15, 2014 15:53

brandedangel wrote:i got the newest minetest.. 0.4.10
now when i go to create a world it wont let me?

but when i tried to create a world just with regular minetest it states

no world name given or none selected...

why might this be?


Checked, you're right. But it does work when you:
- type a world name (Test for example)
- Click 'minetest' under Game
- Then click 'Create'
 

User avatar
Krock
Member
 
Posts: 3598
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Krock » Tue Jul 15, 2014 15:55

sfan5 wrote:The fix was for something else.

Ah right. I messed up those bugs and haven't checked it it's the correct one.
Newest Win32 builds - Find a mod - All my mods
ALL YOUR DONATION ARE BELONG TO PARAMAT (Please support him and Minetest)
New DuckDuckGo !bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1307
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by webdesigner97 » Tue Jul 15, 2014 19:51

Wuzzy wrote:You shouldn’t download Minetest from Google. I wonder how that is even possible, Google is just a search engine, not a download portal.
Try to download Minetest from <http://minetest.net/download>.

I guess he's talking about Google Chrome ^^
 

twoelk
Member
 
Posts: 1092
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by twoelk » Tue Jul 15, 2014 20:42

brandedangel wrote:no world name given or none selected
...
not fixed...cause no matter what i do it still says it i cant create my own world if i wanted to...


Make sure a game is selected! Sometimes it seems to get unchecked or loose focus or whatever when fiddling with name and mapgen. Before creating a new world make sure the game-type is selected, reselect it if necessary.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Minetest News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron