Where's the flat map generation option on 0.4.5?

Minetestfan
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 17:58

Where's the flat map generation option on 0.4.5?

by Minetestfan » Wed Mar 06, 2013 00:37

The minetest wiki says there is an option for a flat map generation, but where is it?
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Wed Mar 06, 2013 00:43

add this to minetest.conf
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
mg_flags = flat

minetest.conf.example wrote:#
# Mapgen stuff
#

# Name of map generator to be used. Currently only v6 is supported.
#mg_name = v6
# Water level of map.
#water_level = 1
# Size of chunks to be generated.
#chunksize = 5
# Map generation attributes. Currently supported: trees, caves, flat, v6_biome_blend
#mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend
# How large deserts and beaches are
#mgv6_freq_desert = 0.45
#mgv6_freq_beach = 0.15
# Perlin noise attributes for different map generation parameters
# Offset, scale, spread factor, seed offset, number of octaves, persistence
#mgv6_np_terrain_base = -4, 20, (250.0, 250, 250), 82341, 5, 0.6
#mgv6_np_terrain_higher = 20, 16, (500, 500, 500), 85039, 5, 0.6
#mgv6_np_steepness = 0.85, 0.5, (125, 125, 125), -932, 5, 0.7
#mgv6_np_height_select = 0.5, 1, (250, 250, 250), 4213, 5, 0.69
#mgv6_np_trees = 0, 1, (125, 125, 125), 2, 4, 0.66
#mgv6_np_mud = 4, 2, (200, 200, 200), 91013, 3, 0.55
#mgv6_np_beach = 0, 1, (250, 250, 250), 59420, 3, 0.50
#mgv6_np_biome = 0, 1, (250, 250, 250), 9130, 3, 0.50
#mgv6_np_cave = 6, 6, (250, 250, 250), 34329, 3, 0.50
#mgv7_np_terrain = 10, 12, (350, 350, 350), 82341, 5, 0.6
#mgv7_np_bgroup = 0.5, 0.3125, (350, 350, 350), 5923, 2, 0.6
#mgv7_np_heat = 25, 50, (500, 500, 500), 35293, 1, 0
#mgv7_np_humidity = 50, 31.25, (750, 750, 750), 12094, 2, 0.6
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

Minetestfan
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 17:58

by Minetestfan » Wed Mar 06, 2013 00:48

jojoa1997 wrote:add this to minetest.conf
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
mg_flags = flat

minetest.conf.example wrote:#
# Mapgen stuff
#

# Name of map generator to be used. Currently only v6 is supported.
#mg_name = v6
# Water level of map.
#water_level = 1
# Size of chunks to be generated.
#chunksize = 5
# Map generation attributes. Currently supported: trees, caves, flat, v6_biome_blend
#mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend
# How large deserts and beaches are
#mgv6_freq_desert = 0.45
#mgv6_freq_beach = 0.15
# Perlin noise attributes for different map generation parameters
# Offset, scale, spread factor, seed offset, number of octaves, persistence
#mgv6_np_terrain_base = -4, 20, (250.0, 250, 250), 82341, 5, 0.6
#mgv6_np_terrain_higher = 20, 16, (500, 500, 500), 85039, 5, 0.6
#mgv6_np_steepness = 0.85, 0.5, (125, 125, 125), -932, 5, 0.7
#mgv6_np_height_select = 0.5, 1, (250, 250, 250), 4213, 5, 0.69
#mgv6_np_trees = 0, 1, (125, 125, 125), 2, 4, 0.66
#mgv6_np_mud = 4, 2, (200, 200, 200), 91013, 3, 0.55
#mgv6_np_beach = 0, 1, (250, 250, 250), 59420, 3, 0.50
#mgv6_np_biome = 0, 1, (250, 250, 250), 9130, 3, 0.50
#mgv6_np_cave = 6, 6, (250, 250, 250), 34329, 3, 0.50
#mgv7_np_terrain = 10, 12, (350, 350, 350), 82341, 5, 0.6
#mgv7_np_bgroup = 0.5, 0.3125, (350, 350, 350), 5923, 2, 0.6
#mgv7_np_heat = 25, 50, (500, 500, 500), 35293, 1, 0
#mgv7_np_humidity = 50, 31.25, (750, 750, 750), 12094, 2, 0.6

How do I do that?
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Wed Mar 06, 2013 00:55

you add
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
mg_flags = flat
to your minetest.conf. minetest.conf is located in your minetest folder
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20

by Likwid H-Craft » Wed Mar 06, 2013 01:41

Why didn't see this so I can, make my Home better...

Well it ok... though I can have two on just for show, the other one is for the modpack...Wait is there a way, to save the stuff you build and paste it somewhere else?
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11

by jojoa1997 » Wed Mar 06, 2013 02:21

use world edit
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 


Return to Minetest Features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron