[solved] New entity damage system or bug?

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14

[solved] New entity damage system or bug?

by AiTechEye » Sat Feb 11, 2017 16:53

Since the 2 lastest sfan5's builds does it looks like nothing can hurt entities with a on_punch() function
not even a admin pick that hurts 9000hp kills them.

i have been trying by set armor groups but its still same

any idea?

https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=1523&p=250759#p250759

the console just shows
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
ACTION[Server]: singleplayer punches object 4: LuaEntitySAO at (-157.769,16.5,204.072)
Last edited by AiTechEye on Mon Feb 13, 2017 19:57, edited 1 time in total.
Alive AI Mine/Build AI NPC
Gravitygun HL2
Portalgun Portal
Marssurvive Survive on mars
Bows bows + arrows
SoundCloud (Music)
SoundCloud (Classic)
YouTube
 

User avatar
duane
Member
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 19:11
GitHub: duane-r

Re: New entity damage system or bug?

by duane » Sun Feb 12, 2017 03:00

UjEdwin wrote:Since the 2 lastest sfan5's builds does it looks like nothing can hurt entities with a on_punch() function
not even a admin pick that hurts 9000hp kills them.

i have been trying by set armor groups but its still same

any idea?

https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=1523&p=250759#p250759

the console just shows
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
ACTION[Server]: singleplayer punches object 4: LuaEntitySAO at (-157.769,16.5,204.072)


Sounds like this bug. It prevents the system from calculating damage, though mob api's that do the calculations themselves (like mobs redo) aren't affected. It's been fixed in the latest code.
 

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14

Re: New entity damage system or bug?

by AiTechEye » Mon Feb 13, 2017 19:55

i will anyways use this to preventing similar cases.

set the hp by it self.

Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
      if tool_capabilities and tool_capabilities.damage_groups and tool_capabilities.damage_groups.fleshy then
         if not self.hp then self.hp=self.object:get_hp() end
         self.hp=self.hp-tool_capabilities.damage_groups.fleshy
         self.object:set_hp(self.hp)
      end
Alive AI Mine/Build AI NPC
Gravitygun HL2
Portalgun Portal
Marssurvive Survive on mars
Bows bows + arrows
SoundCloud (Music)
SoundCloud (Classic)
YouTube
 


Return to Minetest Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests

cron