Lose of ability to play map

User avatar
metouto
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 23:41

Lose of ability to play map

by metouto » Wed Nov 09, 2011 18:31

Could someone please explain this screen shot to me .... I was playing a level to explore caves and collected as much as I could and had my inventory squares were almost filled with coal and ore and I got booted out of the level and can not get back in :(


Image
You can always tell a real friend: when you've made a fool of yourself he doesn't feel you've done a permanent job. ~Laurence J. Peter
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33

by sdzen » Wed Nov 09, 2011 21:15

ive seen errors like that a couple versions back but those were instantanious as most players remember
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

celeron55
Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:10

by celeron55 » Wed Nov 09, 2011 21:17

Pack with zip/7z/whatever the world directory and debug.txt, upload somewhere and post a link to here.
 

User avatar
metouto
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 23:41

by metouto » Wed Nov 09, 2011 23:46

sorry celeron55 .... I don't understand what you are asking me to do .... please explaine :o(
You can always tell a real friend: when you've made a fool of yourself he doesn't feel you've done a permanent job. ~Laurence J. Peter
 

User avatar
cisoun
Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun

by cisoun » Thu Nov 10, 2011 00:29

Compress the "world" folder of the game in a .zip file and upload it somewhere he can download it. Then open the bin/debug.txt file and paste his content on pastebin or something like this and put the link here.
Last edited by cisoun on Thu Nov 10, 2011 00:29, edited 1 time in total.
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website
 

User avatar
metouto
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 23:41

by metouto » Thu Nov 10, 2011 01:10

cisoun wrote:...... upload it somewhere he can download it......



Where would be a good place .... I am a little new to this kind of stuff .....


cisoun wrote: ......Then open the bin/debug.txt file and paste his content ............


could I post the debug.txt here in the forums?????
Last edited by metouto on Thu Nov 10, 2011 06:17, edited 1 time in total.
You can always tell a real friend: when you've made a fool of yourself he doesn't feel you've done a permanent job. ~Laurence J. Peter
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Nov 10, 2011 06:25

You can upload the file at mediafire.com and you can paste your debug.txt on pastebin.com
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
metouto
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 23:41

by metouto » Thu Nov 10, 2011 16:02

http://www.mediafire.com/?6agg94lmaygxuhu ...... is the debug.txt it is called Separator.docx


http://www.mediafire.com/?sc6em0wgrdw1a1x ..... is the "world" folder of the game in a .zip ..... and by "world" I guessed you meant "map" (?????) ..... it is called map.zip


I hope that I have done this right .... if not tell me what is wrong and I will try again ;)
You can always tell a real friend: when you've made a fool of yourself he doesn't feel you've done a permanent job. ~Laurence J. Peter
 

User avatar
metouto
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 23:41

by metouto » Fri Nov 11, 2011 01:28

Were you able to retreive the 2 files celeron55
You can always tell a real friend: when you've made a fool of yourself he doesn't feel you've done a permanent job. ~Laurence J. Peter
 

kahrl
Member
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 07:51

by kahrl » Fri Nov 11, 2011 11:53

Try to delete the "map/players/sam" file and see if the problem goes away. That file seems to be damaged (and the inventory is already lost anyway). I have no idea know how such a thing could happen.
 

User avatar
metouto
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 23:41

by metouto » Fri Nov 11, 2011 14:37

That is the one thing I was not wanting to do :(

I worked hard for that inventory :(



Edited .... I did as you said kahrl and yes it is working ok now thank you
Last edited by metouto on Fri Nov 11, 2011 14:44, edited 1 time in total.
You can always tell a real friend: when you've made a fool of yourself he doesn't feel you've done a permanent job. ~Laurence J. Peter
 

kahrl
Member
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 07:51

by kahrl » Fri Nov 11, 2011 22:24

What were the most important items that you lost from your inventory? If you post your (new) sam player file, I will add them back.
 

User avatar
metouto
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 23:41

by metouto » Sat Nov 12, 2011 01:02

Thanks you Kahrl .....

I have worked most of the morning and have things back almost .....

I was just going around collecting items that I would need when I found a place to build .....

I guess the most important thing I lost was my time and a don't think you could give that back to me .....

but I really thank YOU for the offer kahrl :)
Last edited by metouto on Sat Nov 12, 2011 01:02, edited 1 time in total.
You can always tell a real friend: when you've made a fool of yourself he doesn't feel you've done a permanent job. ~Laurence J. Peter
 

kahrl
Member
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 07:51

by kahrl » Sat Nov 12, 2011 05:02

Nope, I can't do that (yet) :D
 


Return to Minetest Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests