Too many items

friedonionz
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 15:18

Too many items

by friedonionz » Sat Mar 17, 2012 19:40

I see people on screenshots with items over 700 in there stock, is it a mod? if it is or isn't please tell me how its done
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sat Mar 17, 2012 19:52

/giveme stick 999
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
RAPHAEL
Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 09:09

by RAPHAEL » Sat Mar 17, 2012 19:54

You could also do /giveme default:cobble -1 I think.
Last edited by RAPHAEL on Sat Mar 17, 2012 19:54, edited 1 time in total.
"Before you speak, ask yourself: Is it kind, is it true, is it necessary, does it improve upon the silence?"
My mods: http://goo.gl/n4kpn
(Currently Various, Industrial, Fakeblocks, Jail, MoarCraft, Christmas, Replicator, minetest dev installer for linux, bash mod installer, windows mod installer)
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33

by sdzen » Sat Mar 17, 2012 20:02

sfan isnt it /giveme default:stick 999 Xd
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sat Mar 17, 2012 20:14

sdzen wrote:sfan isnt it /giveme default:stick 999 Xd

stick should work too
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
LorenzoVulcan
Member
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 06:46

by LorenzoVulcan » Sat Mar 17, 2012 20:38

sdzen wrote:sfan isnt it /giveme default:stick 999 Xd

it work without default: too because of the alias registered in default's init.lua
Developer of the BlockForge 2# Project!
Official thread: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=54290#p54290
 

User avatar
sdzen
Member
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33

by sdzen » Sat Mar 17, 2012 20:53

really i thought sticks for some reason dont work that way on mine XD
[h]Zen S.D.[/h] The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno
 

User avatar
LorenzoVulcan
Member
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 06:46

by LorenzoVulcan » Sat Mar 17, 2012 21:38

sdzen wrote:really i thought sticks for some reason dont work that way on mine XD

Check if in default the alias is registred.
Developer of the BlockForge 2# Project!
Official thread: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=54290#p54290
 

User avatar
Cooper
Member
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 00:43

by Cooper » Thu Jun 14, 2012 02:06

sdzen wrote:sfan isnt it /giveme default:stick 999 Xd

it has to be /give (playername) default:stick 999
TACOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 05:22

/giveme gives it to yourself
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36

by LolManKuba » Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:50

yeah, just use /giveme default:wood 999 or /give (playername) default:wood 999
 

Welsh_Miner48
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 21:26

by Welsh_Miner48 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 16:53

sfan5 wrote:/giveme gives it to yourself


What if its your nuke mod? I don't know how to give with mods. :/
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 17:09

/giveme nuke:iron_tnt 999
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36

by LolManKuba » Thu Jun 14, 2012 19:14

Basically it's the name of the folder + the item name, if it has any spaces, put _
e.g /giveme moreclimablestuff:vines 999
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46

by Stef » Thu Jun 14, 2012 19:36

it would be easier to have toomanyitems like in minecraft it would be much better!
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

Welsh_Miner48
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 21:26

by Welsh_Miner48 » Thu Jun 14, 2012 20:44

Thanks guys! Still want TMI mod though... I dont know hot to make mods. Thank you if anyone can!
 

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36

by LolManKuba » Thu Jun 14, 2012 22:14

Probably can be made.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:30

TMI can't be made with Lua, you must change C++
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 


Return to WIP Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

cron