[Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

Bread
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 14:29

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Bread » Sat Nov 21, 2015 13:15

I have lost my item with the worktable.

If you did below, you would lost your item.
1. Your inventory is full.
2. Put your item(e.g. Wooden Planks) into the inputbox.
(See this screenshot)
1.png
1.png (22.89 KiB) Viewed 4267 times


3. Take new item(e.g. Wooden Planks Nanoslab) from the outputbox.
4. Place the new item on the one item(e.g. Diamond Block).
5. Your the one item will disappear.
(See this screenshot)
2.png
2.png (16.68 KiB) Viewed 4267 times
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sat Nov 21, 2015 15:12

I know yes. This is an engine's determinism : if your inventory is full and that you take something from a "non-put-able" list (like the worktable's output), it overrides the stack where you're moving to. If you could put something into the worktable's output, the item in your inventory could be switched to the output list (since you have no free space in your inventory), but this is not intended for.

Sorry if I'm unclear, this is a bit complex to explain.
 

Bread
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 14:29

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Bread » Sun Nov 22, 2015 04:40

I understand what you mean.

This is in my opinion. When you take an item from furnace's output,
3.png
3.png (16.83 KiB) Viewed 4267 times


and put over an item in the inventory, the inventory's item still exist holding.
4.png
4.png (20.54 KiB) Viewed 4267 times


This is a better behavior for me.
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:46

That's because the furnace doesn't have such mechanism for filling its output list on each taking. If you take something from the furnace to a full inventory, it will interchange the stacks from furnace's output <-> inventory stack. The worktable's output is not designed to welcome a "stranger" stack whatsoever (moreblocks is even more strict in that way, it erases an inventory stack every time that an output stack is moved over, even if your inventory is not full).
 

User avatar
Ferk
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 17:18
GitHub: Ferk

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Ferk » Sun Nov 22, 2015 11:24

The furnace exchanges the item you were dragging in your mouse with the item in the slot you moved it to.
So the end result is that you will be holding the diamond block in the mouse instead. It won't get moved into the input slot of the furnace.

This seems to be the default behavior. I'm not sure why it would work different on the worktable, perhaps it's because of overriding worktable.on_put?

However, if this gets fixed maybe we would end up having an item in the mouse without any possibility to remove it if there's no space. Thought maybe at that point you could just press escape and get the same effect as removing the item.

EDIT: I've been doing some testing.. actually, the swapping of the item with the mouse does happen already just fine. However, after doing a few exchanges something strange started to happen: the item from the inventory at position 7 was the one disappearing, even if you had clicked a different slot. Then if I replaced the item at position 7, it's the one at position 12 the one that starts disappearing.
{ ☠ Dungeontest ☠ , ᗧ••myarcade•• }
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sun Nov 22, 2015 12:55

Ferk wrote:It won't get moved into the input slot of the furnace.

I clearly talked about the furnace's output, not the input slot.

But no, on_take never implicates on_put, it's just the engine making some "arrangements" with the stacks within on_take.

If the stacks are not switched here (i.e. worktable's output <-> inventory stack), that's because an overall set_list() is applied everytime that something is taken from the output (not like the furnace). I could prevent taking anything if the player's inventory is full, though.

EDIT : done.
 

Bread
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 14:29

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Bread » Mon Nov 23, 2015 12:54

Thank you jp, it is good.
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Mon Nov 23, 2015 15:11

[Update]

The 3d_armor equipment can now be enchanted !

Notes :
  • 2 enchants proposed : Strenght (strengthens your armor) and Speed (only for the boots - for moving faster and jumping higher).
  • By default, only the steel, gold, bronze and diamond materials can be enchanted, but you can easily add more materials in the code if wanted.
Enjoy !

Image
 

User avatar
RHR
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2014 20:07
GitHub: RHRhino

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by RHR » Mon Nov 23, 2015 16:08

Cool update jp! :D
 

amadin
Member
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23
GitHub: Amadin

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by amadin » Wed Nov 25, 2015 14:21

deleted
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Thu Nov 26, 2015 12:22

Update : mailbox's owner formspec improved, it prints your last 7 donators on the side, so that you know who to thank :)

Image
 

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Minetestforfun » Sat Nov 28, 2015 13:07

Amazing, beautiful/polished, thanks Jp ! :)
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sat Nov 28, 2015 15:49

[Update]

A crafting guide has been added to the Work Table.
It has the same principle than the Craft Guide mod (node-based), but is much lighter (230 lines vs. 3000 lines of code).

Image
Last edited by jp on Sat Dec 05, 2015 21:34, edited 1 time in total.
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Dragonop » Sun Nov 29, 2015 03:22

Great! Thanks jp, the craft guide sure looks better than the one from the other ones. Could you add bookmarks to it, at least a row in the left side? What do you think, I know this would somehow decrease performance.
Btw, what is the "[?]" button?
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sun Nov 29, 2015 10:24

I could add bookmarks but I'm not sure whether it's worth it.

[?] button = search.
[X] button = reset the filter.

There are tooltips on the buttons anyways.
 

User avatar
Ferk
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 17:18
GitHub: Ferk

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Ferk » Sun Nov 29, 2015 11:29

Nice!
Not sure if there's unicode support in the formspecs. If there was you could use glyph U+1F50D (the forum doesnt let me post it, btw), for a more standard search icon.
{ ☠ Dungeontest ☠ , ᗧ••myarcade•• }
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sun Nov 29, 2015 11:35

Unicode/ASCII special characters are too aleatory on some OS (MacOS especially)... I favorise the universality.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by TenPlus1 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:18

jp, how about adding a barter shop in your own styling :)

https://github.com/tenplus1/money
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sun Nov 29, 2015 12:22

Yes I was thinking to add a business-related node, but finally I came to the conclusion that trading is best suited with a NPC that randomly update its stock of articles/costs.
 

User avatar
mahmutelmas06
Member
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 13:10
GitHub: mahmutelmas06
IRC: mahmutelmas06
In-game: masum

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by mahmutelmas06 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 14:29

It seems Minetest will be xDecor's mod soon :D
My Mods:

Beverage
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Dragonop » Sun Nov 29, 2015 15:19

Oh, thanks, just saw it and I was comming back to edit my comment, but you already answered!
Why not making the search automatic as you write?
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sun Nov 29, 2015 15:41

Dragonop wrote:Why not making the search automatic as you write?

Not possible, it necessarily needs a trigger (i.e. the button) to catch the string in the field and put it in the process of filtering.
 

User avatar
Ferk
Member
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2015 17:18
GitHub: Ferk

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by Ferk » Sun Nov 29, 2015 15:46

It's also unfortunate that pressing enter closes the formspec window. It would be nice if the engine allowed to override that somehow.
{ ☠ Dungeontest ☠ , ᗧ••myarcade•• }
 

amadin
Member
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23
GitHub: Amadin

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by amadin » Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:27

Do you can set owner to enchantment table? I mean locked enchantment table.
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Mon Nov 30, 2015 10:36

I could yes, but I won't (for simplicity and philosophy). Nothing is locked in that mod, if someone is able to take items inside a storage, everyone is. As in real life. This forces the players to do not be careless about the places where they put their tables and what they leave inside...
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Thu Dec 03, 2015 16:32

[Update]

  • A random painting is placed when you place one (such as in Minecraft).
  • A cooking system has been added to the cauldron :
    • The cauldron is empty by default.
    • Fill it with a water bucket.
    • Place fire under it to boil the water (after ~10s).
    • Drop some ingredients inside (2 different ones minimum) to make a soup.
    • To eat the soup : wield an empty bowl and click on the cauldron, and you get an eatable bowl of soup.

Image
Last edited by jp on Thu Dec 03, 2015 22:27, edited 2 times in total.
 

amadin
Member
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23
GitHub: Amadin

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by amadin » Thu Dec 03, 2015 20:11

Repair is not intuitive, I was a long time could not understand how it works. But repair is very good function.
 

User avatar
afflatus
Member
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 19:47
GitHub: 0-afflatus
IRC: afflatus
In-game: afflatus

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by afflatus » Fri Dec 04, 2015 14:04

I just came across this via Napiophelios's textures.
I like the way you've done this, some of the pre-gunpowder tech may be useful for Grail Test.
Thanks!
Grailtest is sleeping ...
 

User avatar
jp
Member
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 09:03
GitHub: kilbith

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by jp » Sun Dec 06, 2015 16:18

Update :

  • Alternative recipes support added to the Work Table's craft guide, with some afferent code cleaning.
  • Due to a recent change in 3d_armor, you have to update 3d_armor to get the enchanted armor textures.
  • Digging storage nodes drop the stuff on ground.
  • The paintings has been turned to a simple nodebox model.
 

User avatar
everamzah
Member
 
Posts: 490
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 00:47
GitHub: everamzah
IRC: everamzah
In-game: everamzah

Re: [Mod] X-Decor [git] [xdecor]

by everamzah » Sat Dec 12, 2015 21:55

I noticed placing a hammer into the tool slot directly from the repair slot is prohibited. You can however place a worn hammer into the tool slot directly from inventory, thus using two hammers forever. It takes about one half a hammer to repair an almost fully worn one, and it enables tools to be repaired indefinitely. This is a neat bug/feature!
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests

cron