GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY

User avatar
Menche
Member
 
Posts: 994
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43

GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY

by Menche » Sat Jul 21, 2012 04:49

Sometimes, when I play several games without starting the client, I see a sequence of blocks displayed in the lower-left corner while the game is loading, and get graphics glitches in my inventory. Some textures are missing, some are just white. It gives this repetetive output:
Your phone or window isn't wide enough to display the code box. If it's a phone, try rotating it to landscape mode.
Code: Select all
21:44:26: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
GL_OUT_OF_MEMORY
Could not bind Texture
Font size: 8 15

I compiled the very latest git (as of July 20) on Linux.
Last edited by Menche on Sat Jul 21, 2012 04:52, edited 1 time in total.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.
I am on the Voxelands Forums more often than here.
Try Voxelands (forked from Minetest 0.3) by darkrose
 

User avatar
sfan5
Member
 
Posts: 3636
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sat Jul 21, 2012 06:40

Minetest/Irrlicht doesn't free the GL Memory after use
Just restart Minetest
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
mauvebic
Member
 
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Sat Jul 21, 2012 09:45

the more mods/nodes you have running more often you have to restart.
"Fuck the hat." - Paulie Gualtieri
 

wokste
Member
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 09:06

by wokste » Sun Jul 22, 2012 14:24

It may be that the VideoDriver does not free the textures. A few solutions could be:
- Only use getTexture() to load the texture. This will avoid multiple instances of the same texture.
- Make sure that all classes that load textures drop() and grab() them correctly
Last edited by wokste on Sun Jul 22, 2012 14:25, edited 1 time in total.
We must be careful not to clone Notches mistakes.
 


Return to Minetest Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron