Some Ideas

slasheree

Some Ideas

by slasheree » Fri Jun 15, 2012 15:39

Since I found this game I can't stop having ideas for it...

I found this game like 3 days ago, and I used the 0.3 version at first, so I started making textures for what could be added to the game. I know I'm not good at pixel-art, but I tried my best and came up with these:
but then I used the 0.4 version, and my textures were blasted away :'c

And then I searched for what could be fixed in the game:

1- If you destroy a block with a torch above it, the torch will stay 'hovering', You could either make it fall ( maybe in the future you could make the items entities, like in minecraft, and fall ) or you could add a system like in terraria, when you broke a block from where the torch was it would go to the block right beside it, so imagine it's like this:

| Le wall |/| torch is the / in the middle of the two blocks, and when you break the left block --> \| Le wall to the right |

2- You could make the input for the chat more 'friendly', don't show that console...
3- Increase the range of the torch by a little more

And some stuff that would make this game totally better than all other I've found, Like... If people don't want mobs and stuff for this game and only want to build they should go play cubelands or minecraft... What I like about minecraft is the 'survival' thing going on, but they have so few mobs... and the weapons are all so boringly the same... So I though (and some may be repetitive):

1- Weapons: Sword ( a must have for all hack n' slash games )
Spear - Does less damage than the sword, goes in a 'piercing' motion (check terraria),goes further than the sword
Bastard Sword ( slower than the sword but stronger )
Slingshot (use one rock block to make 10 rock pellets or one iron block to make 10 iron pellets(do more damage) Probably the game will use an ammo system like minecraft ( have the ammo in the inventory )